Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely garden

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice place to relax
5 out of 5
by Susan from Scotland

Great Guesthouse

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
May and Mike our hosts could not have made our stay any more pleasant . They went out of their way to help , breakfast lovely . Would recommend highly without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nuernberg

Sehr gepflegtes Guest house

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Die netten Besitzer und der gepflegt Garten.
Location: Das Guest House befindet sich in Montagu. In der Nähe befinden sich viele Weingüter die zum Verkosten einladen.
Die Besitzer sind wahnsinnig nett. Für uns stand als Willkommensgruss ein sehr leckerer Roséweine bereit. Wir bekamen gute Ausflugstipps für die Umgebung.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay in a delightful town

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Wonderful hosts and a beautiful garden.
Location: The town was very quaint and everything was within walking distance.
Mike and May were wonderful hosts, I went for a cycle with Mike around the area which was very interesting. Our room was very good with a lovely balcony overlooking the garden. The place was very clean and facilities were excellent. If we return to South Africa we will certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Joy from Brisbane

A Real Gem

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
The host was very warm and welcoming. The room was charming and very comfortable, a few minutes walk to main shopping area and restaurant . A lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Sue from Windsor, UK

Jewel of a Guest House/B&B

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Warm friendly atmosphere. Fabulous rooms with attention to detail. Brilliant gardens. Deceptively large property.
Cons: Wouldnt change a thing.
Location: In the heart of Montagu, close to wine tasting, good restaurants, amazing trails, or bike rides.
We were given a fabulous welcome by Mike and a fantastic room. Had originally only booked for a one night stopover but stayed an extra night as it was such a lovely house and place in Montagu. Mike gave us really good suggestions on where to eat and his wife May was so nice and welcoming. Wonderful people - wonderful place to stay. Will certainly go there again when we next visit SA and would recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
by Church Street from Montagu

Idylle imGrünen

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels
Freundliche Inhaber, sehr ruhig, parkähnlicher Gärten, riesiges Wohnzimmer in der Gartenvilla.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alles perfekt

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
Alles perfekt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellente adresse

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
May et Michael sont très accueillants, le jardin est fantastique et le lit dispose de draps de percale... super séjour
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Charming guest house

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
This place deserves 6 stars out of 5! The service was wonderful, and the rooms and property are the most memorable. All services offered such as wifi and breakfast exceed all expectations.