Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Leif from Mariestad, Sweden

A quiet place to stay

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet and relaxing place. Big rooms and it was very nice to sit outside the room sipping the Montagu wine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Netter Aufenthalt

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel, gutes Frühstück, schöne Gartenanlage, freundliches Personal
4 out of 5
by Matthias from der Schweiz

Erholung mit netter Gastfreundschaft

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Tolle Gastfreundschaft in einer nett eingerichteten Lodge mit wunderschönem Gartenbereich. Montagu und Mimosa Lodge laden ein zur Erholung in der Natur.
4 out of 5
by Kåre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Régine

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
nous avons beaucoup apprécié l'endroit, le jardin est charmant, avec des coins et des recoins et une végétation bien étudiée en étant sauvage. c'est un très bel endroit, chaleureux et sympathique.
5 out of 5
by Robert from München

Nettes Hotel in der Weinregion

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Wir hatten die Zimmer im Nebenhaus. Dadurch waren wir quasi alleine und hatten die Einrichtung für uns. Sehr guter Service. Das Menü ist etwas teurer auber sehr gut. Sonderwünsche wurden, wenn möglich mit Zuvorkommenheit erfüllt. Das Frühstück was super!
4 out of 5
by Rene from der Schweiz

Sofort wieder. Ambiente und Kultur

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Tolles Ambiente, hervorragendes Frühstück, guter Service, freundliches Personal
4 out of 5
by Peter from Bedford

Charming hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay in this quaint hotel with lots of interesting features. Ideally located in the charming town of Montagu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top für Ausflüge in die "Weinregion Robertson"

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel unter schweizer Leitung mit vergleichbar hohen Preisen für den Restaurantbetrieb
3 out of 5
by Flaqui from Norway

Not a 4 star, but nice

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and service minded. There is a nice garden with a small pool which must be a heaven during the summer. We were a bit disappointed when we arrived and saw the rooms, they were not as expected. Furthermore, there was a terrible noise during the night, probably caused by a water pump or pressure tank or something of the like.