Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boucherville

Posted Sep 13, 2019
Clean comfortable room, easy access elevator good breakfast ( not included in room)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2019
Counter staff were kind and friendly. However cleaning staff were loud the next morning complaining that people were checking out late or didn't leave tips etc. Room was a bit disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2019 by Hôtel Château Roberval, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your comment. We will talk with our cleaning team to be sure that this situation does not happen again because it's not representing our professionalism. Thank you for your stay !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2019
The hotel was expensive from what I was expecting.Rented 2 rooms had to change 1 room upon c/i because of strong smell of cigarette. In the room floor dirty and garbage not empry and shower still wet like somebody used it before.My room airconditioning not working and leaking faucet in bathroom had to put garbage under. And the breakfast not included had to pay 32$ for 2 very expensive for scrambled eggs.I was told by front desk that expedia should of mention on web sites while booking that there was a package with breakfast.Very dissapointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2019 by Hôtel Château Roberval, Hotel Management
Hi, We're sorry to see that your experience at our hotel have disapointed you. We work really hard to keep our hotel clean and we will check with our room maintenance team for maintain our expectations. For the breakfast, we serve a buffet containing several dishes, as hot as cold, that we find affordable for the amount of food. Thank you for your stay !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2019
cracking floors.Cracking mattress. Small tv. old bathroom/shower vs other hotels and the most expensive in the Lake St Jean region!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2019 by Joanie, Hotel Management
Hello, We're sorry to see that you don't appreciated your stay with us. For the mattress, it's difficult to please all of our client because everyone has their own confort preferences. The price of our hotel is very comparable to other hotel and we offer a lot of services like a pool, spa, restaurant, gym, etc. Thanks for your visit !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alma

Posted Jul 30, 2019
Fastest check-in and check out ever. Probably less than 30 seconds for the check-in. This is AMAZING. Same for the checkout. It was nice and clean. Nothing too fancy, but nothing too old. Nice pool in the middle of the hotel. The restaurant had no gluten-free option for breakfast other than fruits which you can get for cheaper than the full buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2019 by Joanie, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to see you have enjoyed your stay. Come back soon !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2019 on Hotels
This is our second time staying in Roberval while enroute to visit our son. The hotel is nice and staff are friendly. I cannot comment on the local area as we were only passing through. I would stay here again and do recommend this hotel.