Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very cute, clean, relaxing

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: location, staff, water activities
Cons: food, clarity about fees
Location: swim, snorkeling, village tour
Bula, We stayed 2 nights in January, room was nice and not too hot, beach amazing, snorkeling OK, show was amazing, food not terrible, could have been better but I am no foodie. What I didn't like is that it says nowhere that transfer from the island is $99 per person (FD) which is about $50 US. I sent an email asking how to get there from the Corral Coast hotel we were staying prior, I got a very prompt response telling me not to worry and that we would be picket up. Nothing was about the price. When we got there, we were told to get back to the land we would have to pay $99 FD each. Ok, I get it, nothing is free but how about listing your prices upfront. I actually looked on their own website and nothing was posted there also. Wifi in Fiji everywhere is extra and food is extra as mentioned actually on their website and on Expedia. Otherwise, it was our favorite spot in Fiji. Vinaka
5 out of 5
by Sidonie

Really lovely place and experience

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
We are a well travelled couple who are currently travelling some of the world as part of our honeymoon. This Robinson Crusoe Island really stood out on our current 6 month adventure and previous experiences. We chose to stay for 2 nights and wished we had stayed longer! Genuinely. I would recommend staying over if you get the opportunity. WE LOVED- how friendly and smiley EVERYONE was. It made our stay so welcoming and enjoyable. Activities and entertainment - for no added costs there are plenty of great daily activities in place for all ages, and you will smile/laugh/enjoy all of them. Our favourite activity was the snorkelling, once a day we were fortunate enough to jump on their boat and snorkel parts of the reef. Night entertainment was really enjoyable and quite amazing how talented they all are. From Fiji culture dancing and fire performances, it was really well thought out and the entertainers clearly have great personalities to make you laugh. Food - the kitchen staff do a great job, for lunch and dinner there was a good buffet selection to get stuck into!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with oceanview

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel suits for people who wants to experience the local culture and sea view.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Relaxing, peaceful with a hit of action

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Good room, great staff good food and water sports
Cons: Free booze
Location: Did one day trip to the mainland had a great day but 6 on the island was also very good
Stayed 7 nights late October 2017 with my daughter. Wasn't sure what to expect 1st time to Fiji and was it too long on a small Island? Boy I got what I was looking for and then some. Rooms clean and regular serviced, quiet peaceful but lots of fun when day and night cruises rock in. Food buffet style happy with all meals and for the most they catered for my Vegan daughter. Drinks prices were up there but not over the top go for the buckets as they are a bit cheaper. The reef snorkelling was great and access to other water activities were all good. Couldn't fault the staff all friendly and willing to assist. If your wanting a break on a sandy desert island definitely recommend
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Private Island holiday

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Wotif
We spent 8 nights on the island and it was amazing. The staff are so friendly and they looked after us very well. The food was incredible - very well prepared and healthy too. We spent a lot of time relaxing and also enjoyed the activities on offer including snorkelling, village tour, kava ceremony, weaving, jewellery making, daily live performances including the spectacular fire shows 3 nights per week. If you want to go to the island for the day or night tours you may as well stay the night and it's included in your stay. We stayed in the lodge and enjoyed a more authentic stay and enjoyed seeing Fiji in a more traditional way on our very own island.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Great show

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Stayed 1 night had a great time, plenty to do and the show on Saturday night was outstanding. Staff are friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay ever

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staying on the island was one of the best decision I have ever made in my life. They have the friendliest staffs in fiji and i just couldn't have asked for more. The fire dance was dope as and its the best culture show I have ever seen! I was so sad when I left and I wish I had booked for more nights.... If you want to experience the real “island life”, this island is a must stay. They don't have fancy stuffs, hot shower or anything but they treat you as their family! I will deff come back in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Not what we expected

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Staff were amazing , shows were only twice a week so nothing to do the rest of the time after dinner . When we booked it was a certain amount per day for food . Even advertised price but when we get there, they said prices had changed and had to pay an extra $20 per day each for food instead of $79 each , it was $99 . It was a buffet but if you wanted eggs for breakfast you had to pay extra ??????? Which I didn't understand ..Our bed was 2 singles put together which was dissapointing as there were only like 6 guests in the resort . Cold water, no hot water .... no kayak, only a canoe and water activities were overpriced . I wouldn't stay here again , very dissapointing and cost a lot more $$ than what we thought . -Also had to pay an extra $99 each for the boat over to the island as it only goes twice a day and we arrived after those hours . Too many extra hidden costs which. We didn't expect ... a place to visit yes but maybe only an over night stay .
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales uk

Island paradise

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Snorkelling kayaking fishing jetboats village visit and island crafts and games
You have to take the Hotel boat to the island an amazing start to your holiday. Your greeted onto the island by the staff the Fijian way made to feel so welcome. The staff are so warm and friendly , island life is a good mix of activities and relaxation and an amazing fire dancing night show 3 times a week .
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bexhill northern nsw Australia

Right on the beach

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Soon as you arrive you are welcomed by the staff singing ..the food is amazing .the fire shows are spectacular. . Lots of activities to do .its definitely a must do when in Fiji