Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Cons: Hire more staff if you can't accommodate.
The cleaning staff didn't do anything but make the bed. No clean towels, no coffee, no trash pick up. When I asked about it at the check-in desk, the only smart reply was, we're busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice place but.....

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Bathroom tub was nasty. Had to wait 3 hours after 4:00 check in to get into our room because it wasnt ready. They had no problem banging on our door next morning to clean 2 hours before 11:00 checkout or charging full price with no comps for the room problems....Stay at the Gold Strike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, MS

Great mini vacation!

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Absolutely loved our stay at the Horseshoe. The only negative thing is the lights were too dim in the bathroom. I highly recommend eating at Jack Binion's Steak House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Nice room What we expected from the previous reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

would stay again but daily resort fees are high

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: quiet, convenient
Cons: complimentary coffee, only have starbucks which we aren't big fans of
Location: Town about 10 miles at least either way, nothing but gambling around the hotels no place for an inexpensive bite to eat
room was very nice but could use some dusting, no microwave, no place to get complimentary coffee overall comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, MO

Great Stay!!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: The location and the room.
Cons: Nothing...........all was very nice.
Location: Only stayed for the night although did enjoy the casino.
A very nice place to stay in Tunica...........we were very satisfied with the room AND the "welcome" when we arrived. This hotel was much nicer than the "others" in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sandwich il

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Nice. Walking distance to two other casinos. Which made it nice to have a variety of options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunica, MS

Posted Nov 19, 2017
At check in, my card was charged the full amount of the room. I was charged almost $700 for one night. Makes me not even want to use Expedia for booking if the hotels are going to charge me as well. How can this be prevented in the future?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nothing Else In Sight

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Quick check in.
Cons: Explanation about wi-fi cost/no cost.
Location: Nothing else around.
Nice hotel but no close by other facilities. Comfortable beds. Hallway on the second floor was a bit far to walk for elderly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Regional Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
We wish to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing our services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The room had recently been remodeled, it was clean and the staff was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Regional Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
We wish to express our sincere thanks to you for choosing our services.