Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston ms

Nice Hotel and Receptionist

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Pool...Clean...Breakfast...
Cons: nothing
Location: All the above places to eat good ...a Great safe place to stay!!!
Very Good Experience..Kids loved the swimming pool especially after the experience we had with Incredible Pizza. We stay at this Hotel in every town that my family visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just one night

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: Better pillows
Very nice hotel. We had a second floor room so heard a little foot traffic from above. Nicely located for tons of restaurants. Also a Target very close by. Recommend Memphis BBQ,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Disappointing Stay - it's the details

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Cons: cleanliness and paying attention to the details.
Location: it's near Graceland so that's a plus.
Overall the hotel was OK. The staff was friendly, but it was the details that just weren't up to standard. We didn't have a toilet paper holder in our room, so the staff just set our toilet paper on the back of the toilet. Not the end of the world, but surely they could get another toilet paper holder in the room. We had four people in our room, but for the duration of our stay, we were only given 2 towels by the cleaning crew every day. I also wouldn't recommend walking on the carpet in the room without socks on. One other thing that really bothered me was the men's room in the lobby. I went in the men's room one morning and the toilet was disgusting,it was out of toilet paper, and the trash was over flowing. I went into that same men's room two days later and the bathroom was in the EXACT same condition as it was before. That bathroom hadn't been cleaned or stocked in two days. That in my opinion is completely unacceptable. If they're willing to do that in the main lobby, I can only imagine what kind of corners they're willing to cut when they're cleaning the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Vending and ice machines were not in operation. Had to go to the 3rd floor to get a drink, second floor to get ice, and the lobby vending machine took my money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great value for a very nice hotel. Staff very accommodating, good breakfast and perfect location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pool was nasty hot tub was cold didnt work room door lock didn't work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Memphis Tennessee

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The a hotel all around was a great experience. The price was good to be so close to Memphis Tennessee. Instead of paying the rates the Memphis offers staying in Hornlake was a better alternative. The staff was great and knowledgeable. The room was clean and comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many issues to stay again

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was just OK. When we arrived, the clerk was locked out of her computer and was unable to check us in. We had to wait approximately 45 mins in the lobby to be checked in. She couldn't find the phone list to call the manager so she was searching frantically for a phone #. Once we were able to get checked in, we went up to our room (#411)....oh boy! The bathroom was covered in black mold. The ceiling appears to have a leak and everywhere it leaks, has black mold on it. The water has also gotten behind the wallpaper causing it to peel from the wall. There is also an access door on the ceiling, near the window that had mold around it to. Clearly there was a party held in that room as there were still tape and streamers on the walls, ceiling and curtain rods! Also, the noise was unreal. I could have just turned my TV on with no volume and listened from the neighbor room. We were promptly moved into another room which was much cleaner. The breakfast area was very unkept the next morning. There was food all over the floor, 2 of the 4 juices were out. The tray under the juice machine was running over onto the floor. This is all because of a lack of staffing in the breakfast area. The food was average, nothing great, typical hotel breakfast. The hotel has a nice bar in the lobby but it's not stocked and you can't order a drink. The convenience station was empty, just a few packs of snack crackers and some alka seltzer cold!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable place

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Stayed 3 nights. All but one were great. Last night was extremely noisy and found it hard to sleep
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent and clean hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay for a shopping trip. Nothing negative to say. Check in was smooth. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. We plan on coming back and staying here again.