Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel needs renovated badly. It is very run down. The girl that checked us in was very nice. That is where the good ended. The staff after that, horrible. The woman in the morning was eating, watching tv and could care less, very angry and miserable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette, la

Dog show in area

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Stayed there in July for a dog show. This hotel is easily accessible to show site and shopping. Last month when we got back from dog show, the room was cleaned, bed fixed. This time the bed wasn't fixed and room not cleaned. Upon check in I quickly realized someone had been smoking in the non smoking room. Went to front desk and was told that was the only room they had even though I requested non smoking. Ice machine was broken all weekend.
5 out of 5
by Mervi from Uk

Stay over Elvis-week

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was in the area forElvis week 2016. Comfortable stay in this hotel, very comfortable hotel, clean and nice room, everything pleasant. Location great: easy access to Memphis by I-55 and Us 51, as well as south direction.Afternoon snack lovely. Only small downsides the noise from Goodman Rd also during nights, and the internet connection cutting off often. But overall great stay! Will definitely stay again next year when in the area.
2 out of 5
by Hannah L from Knoxville

Disappointing second stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is my second day and this stay was drastically different than the stay. When we arrived for check in the lady at the front desk kept saying our room number out loud. When we walked into our room it was HEAVILY perfumed, a change from our last visit. After discovering the wet floor next to the AC (set to 60),the water stains on the ceiling, and the mold in the bathtub, I understood. We reported this to the front desk in the morning and got no apology or offer to change rooms BUT they did offer to not spray the perfume in the room. That was the last time I actually saw someone at the front desk when we exited or entered the hotel without having to wait 5 or so minutes for someone to notice we were there. Breakfast was awesome day 1 but they changed the menu day 2 and we were disappointed. The breakfast staff was not very friendly or helpful if you had questions or my favorite, when you said thank you to them! Other issues: the safe in the room did not work, there were layers of dust on some of the service, and the staff would yell at each other in the lobby (and were not at the desk). I was here just over three months ago and am shocked by how different it was his trip! We spoke to the manager on our way out so they would know again about the room and again, no apology!
4 out of 5
by Jann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for price and location

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pillows could've been larger. The beds slept VERY well. The parking lot lighting is dark. Room service during stay could've been better. No one came to clean room or brought extra towels. Breakfast was okay. The refreshments were great!Perfect location for shopping and eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the hotel was very quiet with access to restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Mary from Nicholasville, Ky.

Almost great.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Over all it was a good stay, except the elevator broke down 3 times, My husband has bad knees going up and down the stairs really hurt him.
4 out of 5
by Kris from Madison, WI

A bit worn, but we would stay again.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Traveling with extended family so we had two rooms. Ours was fine, but while one of our other travelers was showering in the other room, a piece of the drywall broke away and landed on his head! He reported it to the front desk. The hotel was older but sufficient. Breakfast was good. There was a small outdoor pool which was nice and warm given the time of year. Very close to restaurants and shopping which we took advantage of. Also close to the interstate.
3 out of 5
by Nate from Horn Lake

Ok but dated

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Ok but dated