Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is convenient to both Memphis and MS.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The rooms looked nice. The only complaints were that the cleaning staff did not seem understandable about having to come back to clean the room when people weren't in the room. The bathrooms could have been clrsnrd better as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoIL

Overnight stay while on the road.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location is great for car travelers. Convenient to eateries. And as usual great rooms.
Cons: Reducing air traffic noise although not sure how that can be done.
Location: Plenty of shopping and dining options in walking distance.
Located close to the interstate we chose this Courtyard because of location and quality we expect from them. We weren't disappointed. There are many dining choices nearby, although very busy area, we were able to get around fairly easily. The only issue was the jet traffic in the wee early hours. I am not used to this type of noise. I would stay here again if I needed to be near this location. Otherwise I might look for a different place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Next time I am there I will stay there again.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location and staff. You could grab a quick breakfast and head out for work.
Cons: Internet speed for the Free Wifi. I know it is Free but that was ridiculous.
Location: Nice little Taco Restaurant really close by and Barbque restaurants as well. Also across the way there was a Walmart, Target and Best Buy.
The hotel is very conveniently located. Lots of restaurants and stores near by if you need anything. Just off the highway. Clean comfortable rooms and the staff was friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted May 2, 2016
Great place.....clean...great location .....would definitely return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FIRST VISIT TO MEMPHIS..

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: THE BED WAS COMFORTABLE
Cons: ASSISTANT MANAGEMENT - CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS BAD.
Location: GREAT LOCATION...
WE WERE ACUSED OF STEALING A MIRROR OUT OF THE HOTEL...AND THE MIRROR WAS NOT EVEN IN THE ROOM PRIOR TO US GETTING THE ROOM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good convenient location

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Room cleanliness.
Cons: Pool and hot tub.
Location: 10 minutes south of downtown Memphis, so plenty of things to do.
Hotel lobby and room were in great condition. Clean. The eating area was under renovation and closed, but guests were allowed to use Residence Inn next door complimentary breakfast. Pool area was subpar and gross. Well below Courtyard standards. Otherwise, great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Batesville, MS

Posted Mar 21, 2016
My family of 4 stayed in a suite, one king bed and a sofa bed. The description online said it accomated 4 people, however, the sofa bed was the size of a twin bed. My 2 daughters could not sleep comfortably. When I called the front desk, the hotel employee said there was nothing they could do. They don't have roll away beds or cots anymore because of fire hazards. The lady said "they will tell you anything online to sell the hotel." I explained we were very disappointed and uncomfortable. She asked us to come down to the lobby to pick up linens for our twin sofa bed and linens to make a pallet in the floor. I said we need someone to bring it to the room. A VERY kind housekeeper came and saw the disappointment on my children's faces. She said she was aware of a cot that she would allow us to use. She delivered to the room. If not for this kind soul, we would have left most likely. We have stayed in suites at the Hampton Inn and Embasy Suites with this same room set up, and the sofa bed accomated our kids just fine (ages 9 & 6). The king bed was very soft and uncomfortable as well. We will not be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reid

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Great area love all the stores it sit by everything you need is close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping and entertainment.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Hotel provided a nice, quiet environment for a short weekend getaway to Memphis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not comfortable

Posted Sep 28, 2015
No sheets for pull- out bed. Arrived after 10 pm and had to go back down for them. No hot water for am shower. Key/card deactivated after 1st night- had to go to desk to deactivate again. Did get a "free" breakfast after complaint. Dirty towels removed from room- but not replaced- had to hunt them down. Woke up feeling warm during the night- temp in room was 77. Set at 70. I turned it down to 68 and it went up to 78 degrees. Also had dirty glass in room on arrival. It was replaced.