Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We were needing a place to stop and rest for the night. The stop in Tunica helped to break up the trip home from Florida. The Hotel was close to the casinos for a little stop and play. We usually stay at a casino but no comped rooms and all casino rooms were $100 or more during the 4th of July weekend. A lot cheaper and a comfortable bed. Just what we needed before we drove our last 4 hours home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tunica, MS

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The lady at the check-in desk was sick and had a cough that sounded horrible, we were afraid we would get sick as well. Upon walking in our room we were greeted with several iron burns on the floor, the bathroom was dirty with what looked like juice running down the wall. Only half a roll of tissue in the room. Just a bad experience!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but....

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very large room- beds were comfy and bathroom was clean but there were two very large spiders in the shower (there was a hole around the light that they came in I think).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunica, MS

Nice staff and clean rooms

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: I like the friendly lady Stacy and Jessica (girl with the long pony tail) . How Stacy says your name and was very patience with the other customers.
Cons: The vent system. Although I was in a non smoking room, I could still smell smoke - not often.
Location: The casino and the buffets
Stacy, manager, acknowledge me when I walk in the hotel. She was explaining how to use the key to an elderly couple and I thought that was excellent. Kudos to to Stacy!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Unhappy guest

Posted May 30, 2017
My family was scheduled for a 2 night stay but checked after only 1 night. If we hadn't been so exhausted we would not have stayed that night. The nonsmoking room smelled horrible. The carpet was dirty. Spiders were on the ceiling & dead bugs were on the floor. The shower head was held on with a zip tie. I highly recommend that you mark this motel off your list of possibilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Tunica Visit-Recommend if some housekeeping change

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Dorothy and the other sweet little gal with the short curly hair who wore a headband.
Cons: Better selection of food for breakfast.
Location: We were celebrating our soon to be 30th wedding anniversary with some of our children, grandchildren and great granddaughter. Enjoyed casinos.
We had a wonderful time dealing with Dorothy who worked behind the desk. Her relief (young lady) was not as cordial or helpful. A couple of the rooms had large spiders in them and one room had a big dark stain that our kids didn't know what it was that had been spilled (hot chocolate, ????). Our grandchildren and great granddaughter had bedbugs in their room and went to the front desk to ask for a room change. The young lady (mentioned above and I don't know her name) gave them a pretty hard time initially and FINALLY agreed to change their room. Our daughter and son-in-law weren't able to make it in from FL until late Friday evening/early Saturday morning. The front desk was told that the room had been paid for and that their key should be ready for them when they arrived. We spoke to Dorothy who told the young lady (in our presence) that they would be a late arrival and we told them the name to expect. When they arrived at 3:30 a.m. Saturday morning they were told they didn't have a room!!!!!! The young lady at the front desk told our daughter to call our room so that my husband could bring the paper work down to her. NEEDLESS TO SAY, BEING ASKED TO COME TO THE FRONT DESK AT 3:30 A.M. (after being sound asleep) WAS NOT A SMART THING TO DO. My husband went to the front. Reminded her that she had been told about the late arrival and that we had paid for both Thursday & Friday nights even though they wouldn't get in until very late, she then found them a room!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Stacy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at Days Inn. We greatly appreciate your business and, we will continue striving to provide you with exceptional service. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. With a promise as sure as the Sun we look forward to your future return. Again thank you for your very valuable feedback. Sincerely, Days Inn Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Mississippi Hospitality

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Staff members all very nice
Cons: The continental breakfast was ok I guess you can't improve about food choices for free breakfast daily...lol
Location: If you are not into the casino's there is not much to do in Tunica you have to go other places!!!
My family and I had a great experience at Day's Inn the hotel Staff was great. The housekeepers kept our room very nice and clean my four days there. I was impressed we had a microwave and a mini fridge in the room! The price was even better I relocated to Day's Inn from* MICROTEL INN & SUITES BY WYNDHAM TUNICA RESORTS* PLEASE DON'T GO THERE IT WAS AWFUL.....I made into town around 1:30 am Thursday morning from a 8 hour trip with my family. I checked online and saw Day's Inn just so happened the rooms were on sale the week of Easter weekend. I am so grateful Day's Inn made out trip to the south BETTER!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Stacy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at Days Inn. We greatly appreciate your business and, we will continue striving to provide you with exceptional service. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. With a promise as sure as the Sun we look forward to your future return. Again thank you for your very valuable feedback. Sincerely, Days Inn Manager
2 out of 5
by REBECCA

Service Excellent, Room Terrible

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We will not stay here ever again! The service was excellent, the ladies at the desk and the ladies that were cleaning rooms were so nice and friendly, my bad review has nothing to do with these women. The room we stay in was a smoking with a king bed, not my first choice but what they had at my late reservation time. The shower head put out no pressure what so ever and the room smelt like animal urine. It was horrible!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The mattress wasn't comfortable and we didn't have a remote for the tv.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Lita, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your recent review on behalf of Days Inn we apologize for the discomfort of the mattress and the missing remote. Again thank you for your very valuable feedback. These issues have been managed and corrected. Sincerely, Days Inn Manager
5 out of 5
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels