Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice for the money...

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The hotel is clean, and the rooms are roomy. There is no breakfast, only small coffee cups, and a mini muffin. The ad is misleading.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location Outside Memphis

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: No elevators to get bags upstairs in our part of the hotel.
Location: Beale Street in Memphis is full of blues music bars and restaurants. The Peabody Hotel downtown is a nice experience to see the ducks parade.
The room was clean, quiet and everything in it worked well. The bed was firm and very much to my liking. We chose the hotel because of its location and rating by others. It is about 30 minutes to the Tunica casinos. It was a little over an hour to Ole Miss and a party in "The Grove". We spent Sunday and Monday morning in downtown Memphis, which was only minutes away. We drove past Graceland to get to downtown. The Memphis airport is less than a ten-minute drive. The hotel was very busy on the weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: room was clean/ attendant at the front deck was well mannered
Location: Great location. A lot of restaurants and shopping near by.
Hotel room was very clean. Hotel is in good location
4 out of 5
by Diane from Illinois

Economic Lodge, MS

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was limited, beds were comfortable, rooms were clean, and staff was nice.
4 out of 5
by Rhonda from Illinois

Good hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for the price! Clean, comfortable and good location.
4 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wanda from Oakland City,IN

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for my sister's funeral. So we were not there for much except sleep and checked out early the next morning. The worse thing was a lot of drinkers and loud talkers and music beside us, but we did not want to complain.
5 out of 5
by Andy

LOVED IT - WHAT A GREAT DEAL

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
LOVED IT! This hotel is actually underpriced, it's a steal - you get a huge room, a fridge, a sitting area, a nice shower, a king bed - I wanted to live there!!! Highly recommended!!!
4 out of 5
by Tony from Kansas City, KS

Almost perfect

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
I had an excellent stay while seeing family in MS. Very quiet. The breakfast is lacking and it's not a hot breakfast. I will stay again but the breakfast was the downside.
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Smoke-scented non-smoking room - cigarette burns!

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
I made hotel reservations ahead of time, and one of the choices was a suite with a king bed, non-smoking. I definitely wanted non-smoking because of my son's allergies. We wanted into the suite, which was marked on the door as non-smoking, and was immediately hit with the smell of cigarette smoke. In fact, there were two cigarette holes on the bedspread. It was a nice enough room in a nice enough neighborhood, but without any special amenities, it was definitely a let-down to have a smoked-in room.