Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice for the money...

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The hotel is clean, and the rooms are roomy. There is no breakfast, only small coffee cups, and a mini muffin. The ad is misleading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location Outside Memphis

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: No elevators to get bags upstairs in our part of the hotel.
Location: Beale Street in Memphis is full of blues music bars and restaurants. The Peabody Hotel downtown is a nice experience to see the ducks parade.
The room was clean, quiet and everything in it worked well. The bed was firm and very much to my liking. We chose the hotel because of its location and rating by others. It is about 30 minutes to the Tunica casinos. It was a little over an hour to Ole Miss and a party in "The Grove". We spent Sunday and Monday morning in downtown Memphis, which was only minutes away. We drove past Graceland to get to downtown. The Memphis airport is less than a ten-minute drive. The hotel was very busy on the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: room was clean/ attendant at the front deck was well mannered
Location: Great location. A lot of restaurants and shopping near by.
Hotel room was very clean. Hotel is in good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Econo Lodge in Horn Lake

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Really nice room
Cons: Larger parking lot; Do something about drainage.
Cannot appreciate having to work 200 feet to my room. When I got there, there wasn’t a parking spot in the entire parking lot. Had to park at the front of the hotel while my room was all the way in the back. Of course, I had to walk back to it as well with my travel gear. Also drainage for the building was channeled right into the parking lot. Not good when one has to to walk through 2 inches of water to get to the room. Otherwise it was a good stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis

Staff checked me into a rented room

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location OK
The room had already been rented and was dirty the management yelled at me and was rude. Didn't speak English well. Very arrogant,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Need a few more pillows if they are that thin. Great place for the price for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: The sofa sleepers could have better mattresses.
Location: Restraurants, grocery stores.
Not enough towels any day, pull out sofa sleeper had egg crate mattress that did not keep you from feeling all the springs and bars. No sheets on sofa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

In Town For Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Hotel was subpar showee was really powerful especially for a 80 year old woman and was told all the rooms were like that stains on pillowcases room wasn't vacuumed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by econolodge, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Property CHI GM ECONOLODGE INN & SUITES 662536 1288
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri/ Florida

Posted Nov 18, 2015
It was all very nice. Haven't had the conveniences of Motel, like outlets for devices. TV that works, clean and just perfect. Aloud us to go ahead and check in. That's a big one since we are vegan and have our own foods in special cooler. Thanks again. We even rebooked for our trip back to Florida..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night stay

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Ok ok Okinawa ok ok ok ok no pool and need Better breakfast