Ratings based on 1,692 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

My stay

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay, the breakfast was a great way to start my day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Unexpected Problems

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: Customer service could be approved upon attitude is everything
Location: Other Casinos to visit
The Hotel was ok for the price, however, rude customer service, the not having internet Wifi was a huge problem. I had to travel to another hotel lobby to access wifi. It was very irritating to have to do this. They should state that their wifi was messed up and had been for some time. I am very displeased with the service. I was not offered any discount nor apologies for the problems.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Never going back

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Worst Hotel Ever. Staff was rude from beginning to end. The only staff half way decent was the Room Service. But even with them we had to wait 20 minutes after the designated time the take my order. This was for mom Birthday. She was able to sleep and rest the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but remote

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Hotel and staff excellent Not located on the beaten path Excellent value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great value for the price

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Price was right, and overall the cleanliness and comfort of the room was fine
Cons: Staff could be more welcoming.
Stayed here for a weekend trip. The hotel is a bit dated, but the room was clean and comfortable. The staff were not overly friendly, but did their job. The casino is adequate. The biggest thing to be aware of is that to play other casinos you will have to drive. Fitz is all by itself, so no bouncing without a car. For the price paid, it was worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Just an OK Hotel and Casino

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: Hotel room was dirty, so was the Casino. Very smokey.
The lady that checked us in was very nice and friendly. The room we were supposed to get was a single king and they said that all they had was 2 queens, so that wasn't great but its no big deal. The room was decent but just rough around the edges. Casino was the same way. We really liked the pool though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better hotels anywhere else.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Room was clean and fine. But casino was small, smokey and people were trashy..we went to Goldstrike and noticed night and day difference. Horseshoe was great too. Stay there or Resorts. Way better. Spend the extra bucks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Confusion in my reservation tried putting me in smoking instead of non smoking then gave me wrong keys
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service and rude employees

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Employees was rude. They smarted off and refused to help me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The room had trash from last guest soap on floor behind chair no hot water