Ratings based on 1,667 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great value for the price

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Price was right, and overall the cleanliness and comfort of the room was fine
Cons: Staff could be more welcoming.
Stayed here for a weekend trip. The hotel is a bit dated, but the room was clean and comfortable. The staff were not overly friendly, but did their job. The casino is adequate. The biggest thing to be aware of is that to play other casinos you will have to drive. Fitz is all by itself, so no bouncing without a car. For the price paid, it was worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Just an OK Hotel and Casino

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: Hotel room was dirty, so was the Casino. Very smokey.
The lady that checked us in was very nice and friendly. The room we were supposed to get was a single king and they said that all they had was 2 queens, so that wasn't great but its no big deal. The room was decent but just rough around the edges. Casino was the same way. We really liked the pool though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better hotels anywhere else.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Room was clean and fine. But casino was small, smokey and people were trashy..we went to Goldstrike and noticed night and day difference. Horseshoe was great too. Stay there or Resorts. Way better. Spend the extra bucks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Confusion in my reservation tried putting me in smoking instead of non smoking then gave me wrong keys
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service and rude employees

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Employees was rude. They smarted off and refused to help me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The room had trash from last guest soap on floor behind chair no hot water
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tunica, Ms

Hotel room was terrible. Room had roaches.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The jacuzzi was ok.
Cons: Room decor, Upgrade Tv to flat screen. Overall room need upgrades and cleanliness.
Very disappointed in my recent stay at this hotel. Room was very old outdated. Roaches were in the bathroom. Ceiling had spider webs. Tv is very old and the stand was falling apart. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Much needed!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The room and staff were all very nice. The only thing i didn't like is that it's $11 a day for internet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hotel was nice staff so so but was charged 10.99 per person for wifi that we didnt use and they said it was a standard charge at fitz so next time ill book at horseshoe or hollywood where wifi is free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Birthday Getaway

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Staff waswounderful and limited food option, but overall good getaway.