Ratings based on 1,387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old out dated

Posted Jul 22, 2016
When we check in the first thing out of the front desk clerk was "Oh it's an Expedia reservation and it's cancel due to no credit card, but it was already paid for". Now that didn't make since to me. Pool was dirty and had bugs. The only good part of the hot was the hard working gentleman who park out car and took up our bags. Very nice man and the only one doing that job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN.

Terrible rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Rooms are filthy with outdated shabby furnishings. The bed didnt even have a bed skirt on it . Bathroom was nasty and the old wallpaper was even peeling off the wall. The management is not taking care of this facility. This is the worst hotel i ever stayed in. Would have went somewhere else but all hotels were booked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN ANTONIO TX

Casino experience

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The friendly hotel employees made this stay of 2 nights very pleasurable.
Cons: The décor needs improvement. I think there must have been water damage on the lower levels.
Location: It is in the middle of corn fields and there are other casinos near by to visit.
The room was very clean and updated. The casino needs to be updated but everyone there was very nice. I liked the old type slot machines and I am not a slot player. The food was okay in the buffet. I had the breakfast and the dinner buffet. It was southern style and I am not that fond of that kind of food but what I ate was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tunica

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Needs updated all over
Location: Casinos, casinos, casinos
We were just there to visit the casinos but the room was just so so. Outdated TV. Just needs some sprucing up. Staff was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick trip to Tunica

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I got a great deal thru Expedia. The room was not fancy, but I got a great price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to fun

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The staff was great and very friendly and hospitable. I would definitely go back. Need lots of upgrades every hotel of that caliber should have a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV the normal amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Rooms were runned down since I last stayed here years ago
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool, hot tub and fitness centre.
Location: Free play on joining the club.
We had a great time at the Fitz Casino, bed was very comfortable, room spotless and loved the coffee maker. The indoor pool was great and also the hot tub. Both of us used the gym daily and sunbake on the lovely back deck. Our booking included the buffet breakfast daily and the choices were good especially the made to order omelettes. Found the staff to be friendly and our waiter Alan was excellent. We will be back as it was a very relaxing stay and good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Fitz Hotel & Casino

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The lobby was nice.
Cons: The rooms can use an update and hire some friendly front desk staff.
Location: It's a little far from anything else to do.
My experience was okay. I could have had a room just as good at a Best Western. The front desk clerks were not friendly or very courteous. I will not recommend anyone to stay there. The Casino staff was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis, tn

Needs updating bad!

Posted May 11, 2016
Two negatives...Hotel rooms need updating and called to see about an hour early check in and the phone rep had a simple answer of no with plenty of attitude backing it up. I did however really enjoy the freebies of the cinco de mayo celebration. Over all the stay wasnt bad considering we made some good money at the casino