Ratings based on 1,404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tunica

Nice stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Easy and quick checkin. Courteous staff. Old but clean hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mannford, Ok

food and room

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Tunica Mi
food was very high for what we got not much meat on buffet, plus pay thru expedia $29.92 when I got home found a charge for $50 plus the $29.92. The room was not worth$79.92. The room may of been worth $29.92. Will never stay at this hotel again due to the price for what you get.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Non smoking room smelled very smoky, staff were very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pulaski tn

Very dated and rude staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel staff was rude. Our room was dated, lights had issues. Bathroom was dirty. Nice new beds and pillows were a plus though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn

Room awful

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We had to wait an hr after check in time to get our room. It was dirty, cracked, tiles, dirt in corners, stuff on the walls, headboard. Sink and toilet was NASTY!. We were right off lobby, and you could hear everyone talking and laughing as they went by the roon. We complained so they moved us after waiting another hour. Second room was cleaner, but the hot water would start, then stop. Difficult to take shower. Will NEVER stay at Fitz again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NASHVILLE

Disappointing experience

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: WATER PRESSURE IN THE SHOWER
Cons: LIVE POKER GAMES
Location: LIVE POKER GAMES
Very friendly staff......The carpet in the room was very dirty...aged...finding bugs under the bed. Great water pressure for the shower Disappointed with the food in the restaurant....NO FLAVOR....NO TASTE. No live Poker game in the casino.....5 minutes commute the nearby casino....Horseshoe Casino Didn't like drinking and driving due to the commute
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old out dated

Posted Jul 22, 2016
When we check in the first thing out of the front desk clerk was "Oh it's an Expedia reservation and it's cancel due to no credit card, but it was already paid for". Now that didn't make since to me. Pool was dirty and had bugs. The only good part of the hot was the hard working gentleman who park out car and took up our bags. Very nice man and the only one doing that job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN.

Terrible rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Rooms are filthy with outdated shabby furnishings. The bed didnt even have a bed skirt on it . Bathroom was nasty and the old wallpaper was even peeling off the wall. The management is not taking care of this facility. This is the worst hotel i ever stayed in. Would have went somewhere else but all hotels were booked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN ANTONIO TX

Casino experience

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The friendly hotel employees made this stay of 2 nights very pleasurable.
Cons: The décor needs improvement. I think there must have been water damage on the lower levels.
Location: It is in the middle of corn fields and there are other casinos near by to visit.
The room was very clean and updated. The casino needs to be updated but everyone there was very nice. I liked the old type slot machines and I am not a slot player. The food was okay in the buffet. I had the breakfast and the dinner buffet. It was southern style and I am not that fond of that kind of food but what I ate was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tunica

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Needs updated all over
Location: Casinos, casinos, casinos
We were just there to visit the casinos but the room was just so so. Outdated TV. Just needs some sprucing up. Staff was excellent