Ratings based on 1,457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Good place to stay!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Everything good. Weird that employee who checked me in seemed disappointed that I used Expedia to book the room. Happens all the time. Buffet at casino not worth the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Love Hollywood Casino and Resort

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I just love staying here and love the friendly staff at the check in counter for the hotel. They have great food, wonderful snack bar, and awesome rooms with memory foam mattresses. This place rocks, and is my preferred hotel in Tunica.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The beds were like sleeping on a rock and the air conditition didn't work so it was hot in the room. Overall, you get what you pay for. Would not stay hear again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McAlester Oklahoma

Tunica Mississippi---There was no problems at all.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: We were booked on the fourth floor and it was very quite the entire week that we were there.
Cons: There was no four wheel luggage carts available for us to move our luggage into the room and no luggage carts to get our bags back to the car.
Location: Thirty miles to the south there was a museum that we really enjoyed. Thirty miles to the north we could have gone to Memphis.
No problems at all--the room was very nice. Air condition worked really well. Nice king size bed and 32 inch television. There was no loud noise in the hall way and the maids did there job in a professional way. We had a enjoyable vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Tennessee

Love Hollywood Casino and Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
I enjoy my stay here everytime. I stay here nearly every two weeks. The staff is starting to get to know me. All around, love this hotel and cleanliness of my room each stay. Very up to date rooms too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portage,In

The Hollywood Casino and Hotel was Great !!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
My wife and I had a great time at the Hollywood Casino and Hotel. We ate breakfast and the hotel rooms were everything that we had been told. Kenny
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Wish We Had Picked Somewhere Else to Stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Other than the problem with our dirty sheets, the room was pretty spacious and the bathroom was nice. Some of the memorabilia was cool to look at.
Cons: Guest Laundry facility in the hotel, Some kind of entertainment other than slots. It's boasts a Hollywood hotel, why not show old classic movies?
Location: I was really disappointed with Tunica. I thought it was "Little Vegas". Everything is run down and has gone out of business. No night life at all!
We stayed here for our Honeymoon. Unfortunately, due to the rude staff and lack of activities we ended up checking out early after only 2 nights. The hotel looks really colorful and exciting online but it was rather dull when we got there. No live entertainment and the food at the buffet was mediocre at best, especially for the price! The staff that checked us in was very friendly however, that was where the hospitality ended. Most of the other staff we encountered was rude and lacked any professionalism at all. There is no laundry facility in house, you have to go out back to the rv park, and while it is secured with a coded lock, all we had to do was call the front desk from outside and claim to be a guest and they gave the code freely with no inquiry to who we were, which negates the reason for the code to begin with. The dryers are in poor condition and don't work properly(had to dry small load 3x) and there is no way to get change for the machines. Our room looked clean at first glance but when we pulled back the sheets there were yellow and brown stains, we could only assume was from urine. Other than that, the room was efficient. The pool was freezing and very murky with a lot of debris in it. The hot tub smelled like a vat of bleach, like maybe it had too many chemicals in it. One visit to the pool area was enough for us after that. All of the outlet shopping that the brochures boast is a joke because everything has went out of business. Ghost Town...just saying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Brought the family because a friend said they had a great pool. It wasn't bad, but closes at 8 pm for kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Would stay again!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great casino atmosphere. Our room was quiet and comfortable. The mini fridge contained two waters and was super cold!! My only word of caution is to avoid the buffet breakfast. It was completely bland and tasteless. I wish we had gotten in the car and grabbed a fast food biscuit!! Terrible food for the price!!! Other than that, I'd definitely book again for a fun night of gambling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Non-smoking room smelled of smoke

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Rewards program. Cleanliness.
Location: One other gaming casinos are within walking distance.
Requested a non-smoking room but there were cigarette stains on the tub. Whole room smelled of cigarette smoke. The rewards program very confusing. In the morning we were told we qualified for a FREE breakfast. Unfortunately, we were charged full price. Will we return? . . . no way.