Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Nothing to do except gamble unless one wanted to drive into Memphis.
The hotel and casino facilities were very nice. I was extremely disappointed however, to find out the spa services weren't available due to renovations. Since I'm not much of a gambler, this was where I planned to spend a day. Additionally, the noise being made by those renovations was such that it was impossible to relax in my room which was the alternative. We checked out a day early because of this. When I asked about the cancellation refund for the early check out the clerk told me it wasn't available as we had booked through Expedia. It wasn't until I was walking away, rather disgusted to say the least, that the other clerk spoke up and told me all I had to do was call Expedia. It really bothered me that the first clerk hadn't been more helpful and suggested that. Everybody else seemed very helpful and service oriented.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Simeon Brown-Marketing Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We apologize for any inconvenience that was caused during your stay. We will address this issue directly, and we can assure you that it will not happen again. We hope you give us another chance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas


Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: The music in the bar was super. The food in the buffet was as expected- expensive and blaaa as usual, except the prime rib was great.
The room had been remodeled and updated. When we got there we thought we were given the wrong room type (since the price we paid was only $41) or were upgraded for some reason. The room had 3 flat screen TV's, a living room sitting area with couch and chairs, large bathroom with huge tub and granite tile. It was clean and definitely a premium room. Check in staff could have been a bit nicer, but accomplished the job quickly. One drawback of this facility is what I consider a huge "resort fee". It was aprox $16.50. A bit substantial considering the price of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Nice room, but the velvet cloth-like couch needs to be replaced. Also, the hotels preferential treatment to certain reward members is insulting to other customers who spend their money at the hotel as well. To stand in line patiently waiting your turn and a silver member walks up and is waited on is totally unacceptable. If you are going to show appreciation to these people, limit it to the casino or give them extra chips. I however should not be penalized or insulted by this policy because I am not a gambler!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great Accommodations

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Cigarette Smoke. I was a non smoking room but we could still smell smoke our room somehow. It may have been from someone smoking in the hallway.
Location: There are other casinos nearby. It's a few minutes drive from Graceland and shopping.
The hotel was recently remodeled and it is very nicely done. Comfortable beds, 3 tv sets, large closet. We stayed in the premium king suite which had a large sofa, coffee table and recliner in a super large room. We really enjoyed the space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The casino is nearby other eating facilities and shopping area nice view of other casino and hotels.
The horseshoe is a beautiful hotel and the room was very nice, the view of the hotel balcony was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value. However, beware of added fees.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Value and comfort.
Cons: Add the fees up front. Fees feel like a hidden gotcha🏑.
Location: Memphis is close and the Bass Pro Shopis amazing,
Comfortable room with televisions in every room. Very relaxing room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO

room too far away from elevators, poor floorpan

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: much nicer casino next to it.
of course not all rooms are far from the elevators, but there was only one group of elevators not centered in the building also this would present a safety hazard for handy capped guests
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

It was a decent and spacious hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: I loved the fact that everything I was looking for was in one area.
Cons: I think the Wi-Fi service could've been a little better and I think it should be charging stations in the room to make it easier to charge devices
Location: The location was great. Shopping, gambling, restaurants, entertainment, and drinking were all there close together.
This was my first time staying in a casino hotel. When I walked into the room, I was amazed at the multiple TV's in there. The size of the room was awesome as well. It was nice I didn't have to drive anywhere for food and entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Beautiful facility

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The place, the people, the parking are all top notch!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Simeon, Hotel Management
Thank you! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The room was great.It had been recently remodeled and it was very nice
Had a great time,no luck in the poker room but a great experience overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Simeon, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.