Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Convenient Location To Casinos

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to casinos, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Location: There are eight casinos nearby.
I have stayed in just about every motel chain east of the Mississippi River and have been disappointed or outright grossed out by far too many of them. This was my first time staying at a Key West Inn property and it is by far the very best of all the chains I have experienced. Cleanliness is #1 with me and this location met all my expectations in that regard. Finally, a motel that I look forward to staying in again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to Rest And Get Away

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: breakfast was surprise eggs, sauge cereals gee surprise is an understatement
Location: Really did not care wanted rest and to get away from all the strife and stress in my life
The hotel clerk understood completely.....Gave me a room right behid the front desk in a hide way corner was not brother or disturb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Close to the casino's

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Close to the casino's and only a 45 minute drive to Memphis
Cons: The turn into the driveway was a bit scary. It needs a turn lane off the highway and more notice as to where the turn is.
The staff was very friendly. Nice hot breakfast and the room smelled good even though it was a smoking room.
4 out of 5
by Herbert from Denham Springs, Louisiana

Cozzie Hotel

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Will use again next time I go to Memphis. Just enough out of town not to to far. Also great rate we stayed in suite room 201
5 out of 5
by Myron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nancy O from SD

Nice stay

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good pet friendly clean room. Bed was extremely comfy!
5 out of 5
by William

Enjoyed

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Recently refurbished, so everything was in great shape. When we arived we were given an upgrade that was avalible. neighborhood was pieceful. Will definately stay again.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Complete letdown

Posted May 2, 2016
We arrived at the hotel early to see if we could check in and head down to the Beale Street Music Festival. The woman at the counter asked us to come back in an hour and check in then. At the point it felt like the standard hotel stay. We came back to the hotel where there was a tense frenzy of activity. We were second in line and it took about ten minutes for the woman to handle check in for the couple ahead of us. Upon reaching the desk I was informed that a management change had taken place and that for the hotel to honor my prepaid, nonrefundable reservation that I would need call Expedia and get them to send a 'virtual credit card' to a new email address. The hotel refused to honor the printed confirmation I had. Please note that this same thing was happening with all guests who had paid in advance. The hotel seemed to in no way hold itself responsible and expected the guests to resolve the issues. Simultaneously, the desk staff and security refused entry to a guest who was having his uncle bring in the luggage for their stay. When the guest said he would rather not stay and requested his money back. The hotel refused the refund AND called the police. The whole experience was horrible. In addition, I spent an hour on the phone with Expedia trying to rectify the issue. This was some of the worst customer service I have experienced. The final resolution was to get me to a new hotel I got down the street after first trying to send me another ten miles away from downtown
3 out of 5
by Steffi

ganz okay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Das zimmer war okay, aber die Sauberkeit.... Ein Kopfkissen war schmutzig und auch der Vorleger im Bad hatte schmutzige Stellen. Die Lage ist ganz gut, wenn man nur übernachten möchte.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the trouble you faced. I have looked into the matter myself. We hope you will give us the chance to serve you again in the near future.