Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Quick Thanksgiving Trip

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We visited family in Memphis for Thanksgiving so we booked a room because we knew the festivities would run late. We checked in at 3pm & was greeted by a sign that said attendant would be back shortly. As we waited I was very impressed by the hotel's beautiful decor. Once the attendant came back which was only about 5 minutes our check-in went very quickly. She wasn't very informative, just basically ask for Id, form of payment & gave us our key. She didn't tell us anything else as for amenities, check out time ect. We didn't care because we were headed back to our family's home. Our room was on the 3rd floor & I was impressed by the carpet & overall look of the hotel. I noticed a few scratches & marks on the doors but nothing major. Once we arrived in our room we were very happy. The room was clean & modern, nice tv, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer etc. During the night I was awakened by some loud noise, It sounded like construction but I imagine it was some other guest. My husband used the vending machine & was charged $3 but never received his soda. Nevertheless our night's sleep was ok & we didn't get bit by bedbugs so I was thankful for that. The complimentary breakfast was disappointing. The attendant was MIA for most of the time we were down there. Thehe food wasn't stocked, biscuits were hard, eggs were hard, gravy was greasy & the pancake machine wasn't working. I literally had to go ask the front desk staff to come & assist the area. Overall ok stay....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great experience

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Very comfortable place to land after a long evening on the road. Breakfast was delightful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St-Eustache, Québec

Idéal pour visiter Graceland

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Idéal pour visiter Graceland
Kes chambres sont confortables, bonne connexion internet et excellent petit déjeuner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed after hearing good about La Quinta

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Cons: The cleaning of the beds.
Location: The location, it was right off the highway so it made our travel through MS easy.
We stayed at this La Quinta after hearing good things about the hotel chain. However we were very disappointed as soon as we turned down the sheets. There were stains on each piece of bedding down to the mattress which had hair on it. We were also excited about them having breakfast but it was also a bit disappointing, there wasn't much in variety that looked appetizing. I ended up eating cereal and the husband had bacon that he disliked and biscuits and gravy that he did not finish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel nice staff

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The atmosphere was very comfortable and safe! The staff was kind and very helpful!
4 out of 5
by vickie from Springfield, MO

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was impressed that they had a lift for disabled guests at the indoor pool. My family didn't need it but was glad to see that they were so accommodating for all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff accommadating

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: friendly, helpful staff
Location: Graceland, nice restaurants, Beale St
pleasant, breakfast was hot, with plently of choices, and everything was kept clean with staff overseeing all needs needed late check=out and front desk was helpful and helpful
2 out of 5
by Brian from Mississippi

Disappointed with this one!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Kid unfriendly- air didn't work- no carts to get your stuff up- small rooms- clean but no better than super8 motel. Spend the extra 20 bucks and let your kids be able to socialize and eat free dinner and huge rooms at Druiry inns and suites across the road!!!! Just all about the money!!! Don't get me wrong- La Quinta is a nicer chain of motels!!!! But I ALWAYS expect the SAME respect as EVERYONE else!!!!! Paid the same as everyone else!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Tameka, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. I am sorry you had a few issues with your stay and did not meet your expectations. I will pass your comments on to my staff to further train them on guest satisfaction issues. Please accept our apologies Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels