Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Dirty needs a cleaning and remodel
This was the worst staff was rude and the rooms were dirty the bathroom had mold. There was a musty odor that smell like a basement and there was so much dust on the carpet look as it had not been vacuum for a month. Would not recommend staying here..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, Mo

Another Budget Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It was in a quiet, decent area that was clean & reasonably priced. The front desk staff was really nice & helpful.
Cons: I didn't like that it didn't serve hot breakfast. I wanted more than just bagels,muffins, oatmeal & cereal,etc.
Location: It was in a quiet,decent area that wasn't to far from casinos. subway across the street & checkers about 5 miles away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northeast Arkansas

Microtel was a disappointment

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: the mattress was firm and comfortable. The bedding itself was not exactly clean-looking - there were several stains
Cons: the breakfast offerings could be improved to include hot items, such as biscuits & gravy
Location: Great location, close to casinos and resorts.
On Sat. night, we returned to our room to find there were no towels, in spite of being picked up that morning. The staff would only give us towels for 2 people because they were running short because of being booked up. After bathing we had to take those downstairs to swap for 2 more sets of towels for the other 2 people in our room. It was a big inconvenience not only for us, but almost everyone we talked to. There were no hot items on the breakfast bar, unless you count toast. However, the coffee was really good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 2, 2016
Not sure why the top bar turns orange EVERYTHING was EXCELLENT :). Tonya the Staff who checked us in at the front desk was AWESOME she was SUPER FRIENDLY and quick getting us signed in :) I would HIGHLY recommend this Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles,.LA

Nice place near the casino

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The place was nicely done, clean, recently built or refurbished. The staff was pleasant and helpful. On a Tuesday night, there were not many people, so it was quiet. Beds were nice, comfortable. Bathroom was well maintained and well stocked with towels, etc. Very well done for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 30, 2016
Everything in the room was dirty. The first room smelled like pee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Basic accommodations

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room was fine...breakfast was a joke some dry cereal and stale bagels...milk not there. No one working breakfast I guess. Won't stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hassle free check in, friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
There was a spider web present when we first walked in the room, the door was opened because it needed to be shaved a bit I think because we had to push really hard on it either way opening or shutting it. Located the spider in the restroom and killed it. Very foul order coming from outside and inside hotel lobby and trash cans. My room was clean, no odor, I slept sound inspire of the few inconveniences
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Tunica stopover.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
It isa very basic hotel but it was enough for my needs. Breakfast is so-so but I never expected more for what I paid ($45).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from little rock

Nice staff worth what I paid..

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: Air freshener in smoking room
It was ok the room was clean staff was friendly and near casinos and ver quiet ..