Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

a bit outdated

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Rooms need updating. Better complimentary breakfast.
Location: Tunica National Tractor Pull. Come every year. Went to Memphis for barbeque and always eat at the Hollywood Cafe
Bed was comfortable and room was clean, but furniture was old and a futon in the room had been chewed up by a dog or something. Contienental breakfast was only cereal, coffee, and fruit. Staff was super friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Vacation

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very comfortable Hotel. First time to the area. Very convenient to the Casinos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens, United States of America

Ok stay for the money

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Low price and easy access ....................nothing else to add
Cons: No comment .................................................... nothing else to say
Location: Tunica
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Lynn , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We hope your stay was most pleasant and that you will come again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very Friendly staff and very knowledgeable of the area.
Cons: Smelled cigarrette smoke throughout 3rd floor. not in the room though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Lynn Barton, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. All of the rooms on the 3rd floor are non-smoking but since we do offer smoking rooms sometimes the smell of smoke is in the hall. Thank you for the compliment on our staff. I know they try very hard to make our guests feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indialantic, Fl

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: The hotel is close to the casinos, which we enjoy.
The check in went quickly and the clerk was very friendly. Our room was large and very clean and the bathroom was very clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nice clean room
Cons: Bed was hard and staff stole our phone charger.
Location: By casinos
The room was nice and clean. The bed was hard and the cleaning crew stole our cell phone charger. The breakfast area was clean and had good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milw,WI

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The suites are very nice
Location: Casino are about 6 miles away
I enjoyed my stay , room service was great , they served a mini breakfast. Very quiet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Dirty needs a cleaning and remodel
This was the worst staff was rude and the rooms were dirty the bathroom had mold. There was a musty odor that smell like a basement and there was so much dust on the carpet look as it had not been vacuum for a month. Would not recommend staying here..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, Mo

Another Budget Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It was in a quiet, decent area that was clean & reasonably priced. The front desk staff was really nice & helpful.
Cons: I didn't like that it didn't serve hot breakfast. I wanted more than just bagels,muffins, oatmeal & cereal,etc.
Location: It was in a quiet,decent area that wasn't to far from casinos. subway across the street & checkers about 5 miles away
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Lynn , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Our breakfast is the standard for the Microtel brand. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations but glad you enjoyed staying with us otherwise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northeast Arkansas

Microtel was a disappointment

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: the mattress was firm and comfortable. The bedding itself was not exactly clean-looking - there were several stains
Cons: the breakfast offerings could be improved to include hot items, such as biscuits & gravy
Location: Great location, close to casinos and resorts.
On Sat. night, we returned to our room to find there were no towels, in spite of being picked up that morning. The staff would only give us towels for 2 people because they were running short because of being booked up. After bathing we had to take those downstairs to swap for 2 more sets of towels for the other 2 people in our room. It was a big inconvenience not only for us, but almost everyone we talked to. There were no hot items on the breakfast bar, unless you count toast. However, the coffee was really good.