Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and nice. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Very unkempt and dirty.
Location: Location was good as far as getting to Memphis quickly, but immediate area of hotel was not in a great neighborhood. Close to an excellent BBQ restaur
The room was dirty, someone's hairbow was in the middle of the floor under the coffee table. Hair in the tub and bathroom. Lamp shade was broken, refrigerator wasn't cold. Walls were dirty. Bed was very uncomfortable and hard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Dirty towels in bathroom floor

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Room was not clean, dead bugs in carpet, a/c not working well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gretna, LA

Elvis Week

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The bed & pillows were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. There was a lot of Elvis week visitors staying there also
4 out of 5
by Dina from New Orleans, LA

Great value

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night while visiting Rhodes College in Memphis. Great value. Would stay again. Breakfast with an automatic pancake maker was a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dated and smelled really bad but the free breakfast and staff were nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick service

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Got here 2 hours early and our room was ready and we go to check in. Had some insects by the window and housekeeping fixed it immediately. TV had a problem the first night and we had a new tv in less than 24 hours. Breakfast was just ok. Front desk workers were very helpful.
1 out of 5
by Lana from DOGTOWN

Not a good experience

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sherri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kristopher from Branson Mo

Great stay except for pool

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good. Only problem was the pool was very dirty and looked like it had not been cleaned in awhile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Cut Above

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
This motel is old but has been updated. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of breakfast that included eggs, bacon, sausage, and an automatic pancake machine. The lobby had motion sensor doors, an attractive aquarium, and pleasant sitting area. Our room featured a king-sized bed, sitting area, large screen TV, and a lovely bathroom with real tile. It was quiet and peaceful and accepted our caged cat for $10 extra. We will stay there again.