Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tupelo,ms

Men at work

Posted Feb 17, 2017
They fell to alert customers of construction in the room right above mines and when alerted that the people woke me the morning staff were very disrespectful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more from a Marroitt...

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: The young woman at the front desk was friendly and competent. Interestingly, she was still there 10 hours later.
Cons: Recondition the room appointments and clean the walls. My in-the-gutter imagination ran wild at the pink stain on the wall by the door. No glasses.
I booked this room because it was a Marriott and it was only for a night. The ratings on this site were better than expected. This was not my experience. The room was sad; a stain of some kind on the wall by the door, horribly worn (and plastic-feeling) blanket packed away for the fold out bed, obviously dented-but-reshaped lamp shades. I simply expected better. We didn't check out and spend the night elsewhere. That's about the best I can do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

GREAT hotel & room but HORRIABLE BED!!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: CLEAN!! Clean hallways, clean dining area and GREAT STAFF!!
Cons: The mattress in 113 is a hot mess, HORRIABLE. We had NO quality sleep at all. In the morning I got a little sleep on the couch. Mattress is sunk in
Location: Close to interstate, close to food and shopping.
The hotel staff was GREAT, the room was pretty good too, but the BED WAS HORRIABLE!! Mattress must be 20 years old. Sinks in in the middle and was sooooo uncomfortable. In addition, the room go soooo hot at night even though thermostat set on 72 only for it to dump a boat load of cold air on us and we almost got sick. This is room 113. Plus, killed 4 lady bugs in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great location.

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Enjoy the stay and the room, and was very happy with the Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great place to stay. The staff was wonderful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

15 minutes from Graceland

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: staff was really friendly and easy access to interstate, restaurants, stores.
Nice place to stay and cheaper than most Tennessee hotels. Basketball court was a lot of fun for our son. Pool is very small. We didn't go in it. Lots of places to eat and shop nearby. Has everything you need. Only downside was that I'm a light sleeper and the hotel is right in a flight path. The first night I woke up at 5 am, just listened to the planes land. And the next night, the planes woke me up at 2 am. So while it was a nice hotel, I wouldn't stay there again because of the flight path.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan AL

good location. convenient to downtown Memphis

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: convenience. safe location
Cons: ac noise
Location: great location near shopping and restaurants.
Staff was helpful and courteous. Good location if you don't mind airport noise. Good breakfast buffet. AC unit was a little loud, located in room closet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great place to stay, excellent location!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: As a woman who travels alone for business, I felt very secure. I liked the location best, plenty of restaurants, shopping all around, including mall.
Cons: Hotel really needs more parking spaces.
Location: The location couldn't be better...easy access to I-55. Mall, movie theatre, unlimited restaurants, and Starbucks all within a mile radius.
The room was nice and clean and had a feeling of "home". The staff was always courteous and willing to oblige.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washinton state

Convenient to airport

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Nice suite, very clean
Very nice clean suite. Friendly staff. Close to highway and shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Quite and peacefull. Near restaurants and shopping

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Quite
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping and restaurants
Easy access to restaurants and shopping. Close to relatives.