Ratings based on 1,132 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Customer service over the phone was not great but once I arrived they did make it right! It was a nice place to stay even if it was an older hotel. Food was excellent. Slots were looser than a few of the other places around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Feb 19, 2017
A very good room at affordable prices. Easy access to the Casino, looking forward to our next trip there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn down

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Maintenance of hallways and rooms
Friendly staff at check in. Carpet in hallways are rippled and need to be stretched back out. Plastic bags with soiled linens stayed outside my door and others in the hall until the next day. Bathroom floor was sticky. Layer of dust and dirt in corner behind bathroom door. Housekeeping must never look behind door when cleaning bathroom. Wallpaper and box spring cover were torn. Doors and walls are thin. They rattle when the neighbor closes their door. You will hear everyone coming down hallway and everything the person in the next room is doing. Hotel needs some TLC or updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Bed was very uncomfortable. Mattress worn out with dips in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casino

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Okay for casino hotel. Staff could have been more professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rose Bud, Ar

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: They could have posted on their website that the restaurant, 1/2 the slots and the fitness/pool areas were closed due to renovations.
Location: The location was ok.
I was very disappointed in my stay at Sam's Town. Upon arrival we were told that the pool and workout room was not available due to renovations in the hotel. That was ok, since I did not plan on using those, but had come to play. We took our luggage to the room and was ready for dinner. We walked downstairs to the restaurant to find that it was also closed for renovations. This was not explained to us upon check in. Therefore, we had to go out side the hotel in order to eat. This casino is miles from the other casinos in Tunica, so we had to drive, which was an inconvenience. Once we ate and drove back to the hotel to play the slot machines- 1/2 the slot area was also closed for renovations. the next morning - I went to take a shower, and barely had enough water pressure to rinse my hair out. When someone else in the hotel used their water, it made my pressure go even lower. We went downstairs to check out and was told there was nothing they could do about the experience since we booked through Expedia. After calling Boyd Gaming, I was given a free buffet for two on our next visit. This was very disappointing to me. Again I am very disappointed in my stay with Sam's Town - this was our anniversary weekend and we had never stayed in this hotel/casino...I will NOT be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united states

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hotel was wonderful even offered room service... requested a fridge and it was there upon arrival.... didn't receive microwave I requested but it was okay... Room was clean overall.... enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Suppose to have had a non smoking room

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Get rid of the wet bar that was empty. Get rid of the old tube type TV and get a flat screen. New carpet would probable relieve the smoke smell.
Non Smoking room smelled like a very dirty ash tray. Told the desk, and they said someone before us must have smoked in it. It smelled like it had been smoked in for many years. They said they could spray it with a deodorant, but that probable would have made it worst.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean. Good tv. Great shower
Cons: You could see renovation is needed. Carpet on our floor was wrinkled up. Could cause some one to trip. Could not connect to Internet.
Location: To far out. Not much around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Obviously under economic crisis.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Had some pleasant employees that were on top of their game. LOVED the sweet young lady in restaurant that has been making omelettes for 21 years!
Cons: No hot water,dated,almost lifeless as if a bad economy had rolled through.
Location: Location was fine. Not much to do. Didn't know the strip mall had closed all but a few stores.
So,Friday evening when we arrived,was loading that luggage thing,and as I was walking back in hotel with it.a man told me it was HIS. I'm thinking he was a guest,so,I apologize profusely and unload my stuff in the lobby. Turns out,he was an employee. Could I not just have easily ran it to room and come right back with it???? Oddest thing EVER. Front desk was very professional and courteous. Food at buffet....Um,not so much. Wait staff,very attentive...Soooo,back in the room later that evening,was going to take a nice,hot shower. NOT! I took a very lukewarm shower. There wasn't even steam to wipe off mirror. Called front desk around 11. Said maintenance would come check. Called back at 12:05 & was told they had shift change at 12. Guy came,very nice,and said you had to let water run for a very long time to get hot water because hot water tanks were on other side of building. Say what??? I had been running it and it never got hot. I guess you should start running it Wednesday if you want hot water by Friday. The staff were truly some hard working people.