Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Attendants should be able to make changes to reservation if necessary. Managers should be on call in case of an emergency!
We arrived at the hotel only to find out that we had a reservation for 2 nights that neither us or Expedia had created?! The lady at the front desk said she could not find our one night reservation and she could not make any changes the only way we could stay there was to pay for two nights even though I had a print out from Expedia showing a one night reservation, Expedia contacted them, they would not take their fax either, we were there form 12:30 to 2:30 AM trying to resolve the issue, we could not. The lady stated that she had already tried to charge our card but it had been declined because she ran a report, even though we had said we would pay at the hotel. Manager was not available, she refused to contact manager! she did not know if he/she would be in next day Saturday, my two young daughters my husband and I were at the lobby for 2 hrs! Horrible Customer Service. Expedia said they will make sure the hotel does not charge us for a reservation they had no record of! I will contact my credit card company to make sure they don't charge something I did not make a reservation for. I would not trust this hotel with my credit card information. I usually don't write reviews but in this case I would not want this to happen to another innocent family. She later on told us she had talked to the manager, but did not let us talk to the manager! Very shady. We finally decided to drive to another hotel across from there, the lady there was very nice, breakfast was good too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oswego, IL


Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Customer service & management's responsiveness to complaints.
Stayed in this hotel 1 night instead of the 3 we were booked for. It was July 29, 2016. My granddaughter woke up after the 1st night covered in bites. When we checked the bed & we could see the bedbugs scurrying around. After contacting the front desk, the clerk called the manager & they agreed to let us out of our cancelable reservation. Manager (via front desk clerk) agreed to full refund even for the night we stayed there. Later manager denied refund for the night we stayed there. So we paid over $200 for 2 rooms & the horrible experience staying there. Manager & customer service with the Choice Hotel chain has been unresponsive to our complaint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to fix a few things.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room 121 was our room, and the shower had a musty smell, the toilet seat was broken, and the toilet paper holder was out of the wall. The beds were nice and the cleaning was well done. Also had room 123. It was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Kristine from Missouri

Everything great except Breakfast

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Something had been left in our refrigerator and breakfast was terrible....no food, most everything was empty and nobody looking out to refill it an hour before it was to close. We stopped at a restaurant for something on the way out of town. Aside from those two things it was fine and the quality we expect from Sleep Inns
5 out of 5
by Tony from Kansas City, KS

Excellent stay as always

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay as always. Very nice staff. Good breakfast. Quite.
4 out of 5
by Denver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria Lourdes from Georgia


Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel workers are very nice and the rooms are clean. The price is great.
5 out of 5
by April from Southaven Ms

Good Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good stay, smaller room... only shower in bathroom no tub
4 out of 5
by joseph from Indianapoli

Great place

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was extremely friendly & there is a great BBQ Restaurant right next door. Nice area & a great place for the price. Parking is a little tight, but I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels