Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Attendants should be able to make changes to reservation if necessary. Managers should be on call in case of an emergency!
We arrived at the hotel only to find out that we had a reservation for 2 nights that neither us or Expedia had created?! The lady at the front desk said she could not find our one night reservation and she could not make any changes the only way we could stay there was to pay for two nights even though I had a print out from Expedia showing a one night reservation, Expedia contacted them, they would not take their fax either, we were there form 12:30 to 2:30 AM trying to resolve the issue, we could not. The lady stated that she had already tried to charge our card but it had been declined because she ran a report, even though we had said we would pay at the hotel. Manager was not available, she refused to contact manager! she did not know if he/she would be in next day Saturday, my two young daughters my husband and I were at the lobby for 2 hrs! Horrible Customer Service. Expedia said they will make sure the hotel does not charge us for a reservation they had no record of! I will contact my credit card company to make sure they don't charge something I did not make a reservation for. I would not trust this hotel with my credit card information. I usually don't write reviews but in this case I would not want this to happen to another innocent family. She later on told us she had talked to the manager, but did not let us talk to the manager! Very shady. We finally decided to drive to another hotel across from there, the lady there was very nice, breakfast was good too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oswego, IL

BEDBUGS!!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Customer service & management's responsiveness to complaints.
Stayed in this hotel 1 night instead of the 3 we were booked for. It was July 29, 2016. My granddaughter woke up after the 1st night covered in bites. When we checked the bed & we could see the bedbugs scurrying around. After contacting the front desk, the clerk called the manager & they agreed to let us out of our cancelable reservation. Manager (via front desk clerk) agreed to full refund even for the night we stayed there. Later manager denied refund for the night we stayed there. So we paid over $200 for 2 rooms & the horrible experience staying there. Manager & customer service with the Choice Hotel chain has been unresponsive to our complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near restaurants

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Nice , comfortable and clean. Wonderful staff. They were helpful and friendly. Good breakfast and comfortable bed. Nice TV with channels we like. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: bed
clean room, very comfortable bed, nice staff, breakfast ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Desoto, Tx

Nice hotel! Waayy more than we paid

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Cons: Possibly a better selection of hot food such as pancakes or waffles.
Location: Casinos, CASINOS, cAsiNOs
The Sleep Inn was very inexpensive so I didnt expect much because the other reviews were terrible BUT this hotel has been remodeled and it looks VERY WELL! anytime I'm in the Memphis, Mississippi area I will definitely choose this hotel. The room was clean and the housekeeper made sure we were ok and if we needed anything for the room as we were heading out for a night on the town. I am an actual guest and not an employee. I must add that we were traveling from Texas and had a late arrival almost 2am actually and the staff was nice enough to hold our room and the hotel was sold out both nights we stayed. Go job Sleep Inn! Awesome breakfst as well!French toast, cereal, omelets, yogurt, bagels, sausage the list goes on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel, pretty easy to find.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Overnight stay after a Grizzlies game. No complaints. Clean room and easy check in. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Good location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms. Close to hwy. Easy access to local restaurants & mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow!!!! Awesome!!

Posted Mar 6, 2016
I absolutely loved my stay the staff was great and the hotel was better than I expected!! Miss Linda Clarks is a jewel that hotel needs her!! I will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway

Worth it!

Posted Mar 1, 2016
The hotel is cheap on price so I was worried but the staff was super friendly, the bed was so COMFORTABLE!, room was cleaned and located near alot of stuff. Will definitely be using them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, no complaints...

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The hotel was very convenient. It was close to many restaurants and shopping centers. My only complaint was that I had to settle for full size beds...my mistake. Not the hotel's. But very great because the staff exceeded my expectations.