Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

We did not stay.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Hotel was not able to provide a suitable room but did provide full refund through Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We regret to hear that you were less than pleased with your recent vacation experience with us. We certainly strive to provide our guests with an exceptional experience and we are saddened to read were not able to enjoy your vacation. Your comments will certainly be shared with our resort management team as we are always welcome to feedback by our guests. We hope to exceed your expectations in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tunica Mississippi

Worst Stay Ever!!!!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: One very helpful young lady,Kiera, that is a staff member of Westgate Tunica Resort. She was helpful with a great personality and made us feel welcome
Cons: Everything! Give Kiera a raise and promotion!!
Location: Better sign!!! because it's located in a dark area.
Oh my gosh! Huge armadillos in parking lot had me afraid after having trouble finding resort due to poor lighting on signage. The appliances were very out dated & refrigerator's ice maker was making a loud noise keeping me up all night,carpet was disgusting and mattresses should be burned. All figures in room were extremely dusty and a foul moldy smell. We had problems getting clean towels. The evening of the second day there were no staff on the permises.It's 2016 why wall paper in bathroom people??...I have stayed with Westgate in the pass and I was very disappointed and should be given a REFUND!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Westgate customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Although we are sadden to know that your stay didn't meet expectations, we do appreciate knowing where we have failed to deliver the best service possible. We are disappointed to hear that you experienced some housekeeping deficiencies while you were here. Please be assured that I will share your comments with the appropriate department managers. The challenges you have described are being reviewed by our Management Team, as they share a common interest to ensure that these issues are corrected. We remain hopeful you will give us a second chance to serve you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a rating of our resort. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice hotel will come again but need flat screen tv there
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Westgate customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for areas to progress. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa al

It didn't have an iron, no hair dryer. ...old out

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Not good....I wasn't happy with my room...If I had not paid in advance. ..I would have left...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Westgate customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the Resort. We do hope that you were able to address your concerns with the front desk. We hope you come back and visit us soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value but area seemed a little sketchy

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Affordable but surroundings somewhat shabby Room was clean & spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are working hard to bring new and exciting updates to our location. We hope you come back and visit us soon!
2 out of 5
by harvey from tupelo

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
very bad loud partying all night i didnt get very much sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We appreciate both positive and negative comments as it helps us to improve where needed. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and the issues you experienced are not our usual standard of service. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to go beyond your anticipations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was just ok

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Not a lot of people and not crowded.
Cons: Appearance and upkeep
Location: Casinos are very close. Memphis is only about 30 minutes away.
Hot water was turned way down. We discovered this after hours and had to take luke warm showers. It was repaired the next day early am. Overall a good experience. Place is ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Westgate customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself and our location close to the Casinos. We are working hard to bring updates to our location. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Outdated resort that needs major upgrades.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The water never got hot only warm. There were 0 knives in the kitchen, no coffee, the phone was never answered when calling the front desk. Anytime I needed anything I had to walk to the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are saddened by the comments that you have shared with us. We do hope that you were able to share these concerns with our resort staff for further assistance. We certainly welcome you back again in the future. Luna
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tunica, MS

Close to the concert hall.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
My family had stayed at the Westgate in Gatlinburg, TN in June. Our experience there was incredible. When we arrived at the Westgate Tunica, we immediately spotted yellow caution tape on a set of stairs at a villa. The lobby was nice and clean, but there were no signs pointing us to the check-in area that was located around the corner and out of view. Our villa was clean except for the earring on the bathroom floor beside the vanity and hair on the back of the toilet. One of the villas adjacent to ours even had a window air conditioning unit. It seemed like the facility hadn't been maintained well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Westgate customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you had a great time at our resort. We are disappointed to hear of the house keeping concerns you addressed we have taken note to address with our housekeeping team. We are working hard to bring updates to our location. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction. Vic