Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Excellent Inn near Rocamadour

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Enjoyed our 3 -day stay at Les Esclargies. Wonderful host and staff made us feel very welcome and were extremely helpful in planning our days & dining options.
5 out of 5
by STEPHANE

Superb location

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Other then not having a small fridge in room, everything was up to satisfaction. highly recommend
5 out of 5
by Simon

Great hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice modern boutique hotel in a great location to explore Rocamadour and the surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
by Graham

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is beautiful & very different to most. Comfortable, lovely grounds & close enough to the historical site
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great stay, excellent staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The open shower was the easiest for handicapped accessibility. The garden seating area was a perfect spot to relax with a beer or glass of wine.
Location: It was close to the pilgrimage site and the old city of Rocamadour. There was a path from the hotel to a scenic lookout 3 minutes away.
We could not be happier with this hotel! We got a free upgrade to an exceptional handicapped room. The staff was very attentive to our needs and went out of their way to make us feel special. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We were very close to the UNESCO Heritage site we came to see. There was a lounge with books and games, and the staff had good information on restaurants and things to do and see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Beautiful hotel in Rocamadour

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The bed was a little low if you have a limited mobility, but other than this, absolutely nothing could be improved! Just keep up this high standard.
Location: Rocamadour, very close to the Cite, a gate leads from the garden to the entrance. In a beautiful location set in a tree enclosed setting.
This hotel is the nicest I have ever experienced in France! Why? Because the hotel is in a beautiful setting in Rocamadour, it's contemporary style is in perfect condition. The welcome from the receptionist was warm and friendly, the room was spacious, tastefully decorated, smelled beautiful, bed linen and towels first class. The shower room was lovely with gorgeous toiletries. A lovely welcome tray with coffee, tea and biscuits and China cups! Bed super comfy, perhaps a little low for some with limited mobility, otherwise fine! There is an outdoor swimming pool, but not open in a very cold early March! A small garden area outside French doors with table and chairs. Breakfast was superb, open buffet with cheese, hams, breads, croissants, jams, honey,nuts, fruit plus a hot serving of eggs and bacon. I would definitely return to this gorgeous hotel.
5 out of 5
by lloyd from new york

mediation zone

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
love the place, very zen setting and oriented, very peaceful, truly relaxing experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Magali et Martine, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment Kind regards martine
4 out of 5
by Eleanor from Cardiff

Lovely, comfortable hotel for a peaceful stay.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with a tranquil feel but less than 5 minutes walk to a great view over Rocamadour. 10 minute walk to the pathway down to the sanctuaries, 10-15 mins to Rocher Des Aigles, 20 minutes to the Foret des Singes and 15 minutes walking from a handful of great restraurants in the L'hopitalet area overlooking Rocamadour. Hotel doesn't include breakfast,which is the one downside, and it costs a signifcant amount extra (especially over several nights) so we didn't take it up. The pool was lovely and there was plenty of seating in the hotel sitting room to make up for the lack of seating in the room itself, which was very comfortable and air-conditioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

A private, quiet retreat

Posted May 24, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed our stay to Rocamadour and Lize and the other staff at Hôtel Les Esclargies made it very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by martine , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review best regards martine
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels