Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Amazing location

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location - should not be missed. Good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

A little bit of rural France, thankfully...

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: character and real old fashioned French feel loved the lift and the decor
Cons: air con would be ideal if possible
If you are looking for some genuine old fashioned French accommodation then stay here. Not grand but comfortable. Wonderful old building. Real character and lots of fun. You can really imagine people staying here a hundred years ago. Wonderful views. You have to take the breakfast. Again France fifty years ago. Nice breakfast, basic but fine. It just transported me back to a bye gone age. Try it... its part of the French Experience Final note... English lady you could have just been a tad more interested in me when I tried to be pleasant and make conversation. Sharing your attention with me and the computer screen is not nice !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the centre

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Lovely english lady on reception.very helpful.convenient parking and a juliet balcony overlooking the main street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

a great bargain in the heart of Rocamadour

Posted May 1, 2015
Great location, right in the heart of things, located right on the main street. Everything is within a short walk from the hotel. The room was clean and well organized. There was wi-fi. Best of all, it was quiet! Staring w/ check-in & continuing to my departure, the staff was very polite. Sally, especially, made things extra-special for me. She helped me find a great restaurant & even walked me to get a table. Don't hesitate about staying here. It is a hotel of great value!
2 out of 5
by Laurelex from MA

Better go a little further from Rocamadour...

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Expedia
I made the reservations for 2 nights for 4 people 2 months ago. When we arrived, we could not park the car and had to go downhill far away, there was no room for 4 available and we had to go to an another building where they added an extra bed. The room was cramped, loud and hot (no AC). As the area is gorgeous, we spent a lot of time out as we could not stay in the room. The personal was friendly but overwhelmed. Breakfast was OK but crowded.
4 out of 5
by Christina from Kings Langley

Value for money

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
A Basic hotel at a good price, you get what you pay for with the room but the staff were lovely and even posted left belongings back to me. Their restaurant was nice with a lovely view and inexpensive. The location was great and would stay again for one night if we pass there again.
4 out of 5
by Gordon from UK

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels
We were in building 2 next to the car park (free) about 50m from old city walls. Location was fab but rooms a little tired and stuffy with no air-con. The wi-fi was intermittent at best and no receptionist in building 2 if you have a problem. We couldn't get wi-fi in our room, but it worked fine (intermittently) in reception. Rocamador is pretty small but stunning...easily seen in a couple of hours. Great for an interesting overnight stop. Belgium receptionist in building 1 was lovely!
1 out of 5
by Chris from Los Angeles; CA

Really unacceptable

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
Although we loved the location of this hotel, I cannot recommend it, primarily because of the bathroom and plumbing. We were in a building recently acquired by the Hotel Lion DOr. The bathroom was simply nasty, with an old shower and water that ran either scalding hot or completely cold. We were here in the middle of the summer. The room was very hot and it did not have a fan to help the air to circulate, never mind air conditioning. I have stayed in youth hostels that were more comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Mariana

Had a nice time

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, breakfast was good and the issue is that you really can hear what's happening in the other rooms. Conveniently located.
4 out of 5
by adsy0110

Good Location

Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels
I just love this place. Ok, it's on the main road and on a hill so there is sometimes traffic noise. Occasionally a coach will arrive during the night, which can be a bit noisy. But, it's less than a two minute walk to the old city wall and the nearest restaurants, has it's own free parking and Rocamadour is well worth visiting. The climb to the chateau is a must for those that are able and the views are very rewarding. Every September there is a hot air balloonfest