Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort eccellente, confortevole, intimo.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Resort eccellente, confortevole, intimo. Ideale per we rilassante per brevi escursioni nei dintorni. Per visitare la Maremma (zone di Saturnia, Pitigliano, isola del Giglio) da tenere presente che dista più di un'ora di macchina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hele mooie lokatie

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
hele mooie locatie, schoon en netjes. Bij aankomst hele summiere uitleg, geen hartelijk ontvangst. Geen uitleg over bijkomende kosten bij het ontbijt. Geen uitleg over mogelijkheden van sauna/spa. Afstandelijk contact met personeel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for staying at La Melosa Resort with regard to information on any extras for breakfast we inform you that in every guestroom and exposed in the breakfast room, there is a menu where it is written in detail what is included and what can be ordered à la carte with relative prices. As for the spa Guests are always aware of his presence, and always there are in the room and in the lobby the lists for treatments and offerings. Sorry you did not see this information that are prominently on the desk of the room along with information for the restaurant and to a book where all the detailed excursions are described that can be done starting from the Resort. All informations are in Italian and English. Best Regards Gemma Solari-The Owner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Totaler Reinfall - hier bitte drei mal hinschauen!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Insgesamt gibt es nichts positives, außer ggf. die Badezimmer in den Wohnräumen, die vermutlich renoviert wurden.
Location: Relativ wenig, ohne Auto/Mietwagen geht hier definitiv nichts.
Nach der Anreise war der Empfang im Hotel eher kühl und ohne Atmosphäre wurden wir mit Zimmerschlüssel zum Zimmer geführt und das war es auch schon. Danach waren wir schon auf uns alleine gestellt. Das Hotelzimmer wartete in einem eher unschönen (Sauberkeit/Ausstattung/Dunkler Raum) Zustand auf uns. Wir hatten eine Double Room mit Private Garden, wobei der Garten alleine schon nicht die 100,- EUR Aufpreis rechtfertigt, da er lediglich aus 4 qm ungepflegten Stück Rasen inkl. Hecke bestand, wo zwei Stühle und ein Tisch sich befanden. Da verbringt meine keine Zeit und somit sollte man sich hier zweimal überlegen, was man erwartet und was man tatsächlich benötigt. Der Außenbereich des Pools war auch eher in einem dürftigen Zustand und die Sauberkeit des Pools machte uns auch zu denken. Alles in allem haben wir sehr schnell gemerkt, dass wir hier nicht unseren Urlaub verbringen möchten. Insgesamt passt hier keine 4-Sterne Hotelbewertungen und eine 5 von 5 Klasse!-Bewertung ins das realistische Bild des „La Melosa Resorts“. Die Anlage inkl. der Gartenanlagen sind wie gesagt nicht gepflegt, überall lag Laub und Dreck und man hatte sehr schnell den Eindruck gewonnen, dass hier keine Atmosphäre aufkommen kann. Das beiliegende Ristorante welches eher ein zweites Haus mit Küche ist, ist kein Restaurant an sich. Von einem romantischen Urlaub war hier keine Sekunde ein Gedanke vorhanden. Nach einer Nacht haben wir das Weite gesucht und sind an schönerer Stellen Italiens gereist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Gemma, Hotel Management
Dear Sir We are very sorry to contradict you but the photos that published say the exact opposite of what you wrote. Thank you for your staying here. Best Regards Gemma Solari-The Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatou

Petit hôtel trés agréable

Posted Jul 17, 2016
La Melosa a été une expérience trés agréable car l'hôtel est de dimension humaine et est situé dans un trés bel environnement. Les chambres et parties communes sont arrangées avec beaucoup de goût. Avec sa piscine, son Spa et son restaurant nous avons pu y passer du bon temps. Bref, nous recommandons cet hôtel où il fait bon vivre.
2 out of 5
by Not Provided

Delusione

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Io purtroppo non mi sono trovata bene in questo hotel,per prima cosa ho prenotato una camera pagando di più perché il sito mi diceva spa access e,forse errore mio,ho creduto che almeno le cose base della spa (sauna,bagno turco ecc) le avrei potute fare senza dover pagare,invece mi sono trovata a dover pagare una bella cifra per mezz'ora di sauna e bagno turco ed erano fuori l'accappatoio e le ciabatte! Per secondo,probabilmente perché sono andata a fine stagione,il wi-film prendeva pochissimo,anzi quasi niente e in tv c'erano solo 4 o 5 canali! Terzo la colazione era poco varia e non c'era molta scelta. Le camere erano comunque molto belle e particolari,ho apprezzato i dipinti sulle pareti e il giardinetto privato. La spa era piccola ma ben attrezzata e la massaggiatrice è stata bravissima!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Cela fait plutôt penser à une grande villa avec piscine qu'à un hôtel et cela nous a séduit ainsi que le calme et la sérénité de l'endroit entouré de végétation. Le personnel est discret mais toujours à votre écoute. La piscine est assez grande pour pouvoir nager. Seul petit point noir: il faut absolument une voiture pour visiter la région car tous les sites touristiques connus sont au moins à 50 min de route.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Gemma, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup! A bientot!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastiskt avkopplande!

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Lugn och avkopplande miljö, passade oss perfekt. Ligger 2 km utanför den lilla staden Roccastrada, Inget för partysugna.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Gemma, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by Joey Guzon from Oslo, Norway

Serrenity is the word

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels
One of the cleaniest and finest hotel we ever stayed. The rooms are very tidy and the service is excellent. The staffs are very friendly even though they are striving to speak English. Very nice breakfast an dthe restaurant food are superb, no wonder why this hotel received the award of Michelin Guide 2 stars for 3 times including this year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Gemma, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review! We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by Rachel

nydelig sted uten stress!

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels
Dette er et svært koselig sted med få rom, familiedrevet og super service! Svømmebassenget var herlig med mange solstolstoler. Frokosten var nydelig, friskpresset juice, omelett og alt annet ett norsk frokostbord inneholder. Dette ligger litt avsides hvis man kommer fra motorveien. Men er på åå gjennomreise på småveiene er dette perfekt! Eneste minus var lite info om priser som ikke var inkludert. Fikk sjokk av prisen for ett ekstra laken... Og kanapeer blir servert sammen med vin, er også høy pris for.