Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage, aber in die Jahre gekommen.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Lage und Umgebung, Gelände draußen
Cons: Renovierungsmaßnahmen
Location: Tolle Lage an einem Wildbach und umgeben von schöner Berglandschaft.
Hotel in toller Lage mit schönem weitläufigem Gelände. Waren zu einer Hochzeitsfeier dort, dafür war es ideal. Leider ist das Hotel aber etwas in die Jahre gekommen und nicht mehr in bestem Zustand. Zimmer war teuer, dafür kann man mehr erwarten.
4 out of 5
by franco from recco

il silenzio della natura

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
benissimo è quello che volevo pace vista dal poggiolo solo natura e fiume che può fare tutto il rumore che gli pare.
4 out of 5
by S.O from Norge

Rocchetta Nervana bør oppleves!

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels
Fin beliggenhet om man har egen bil. Dessverre var restauranten på hotellet stengt under vår overnatting, samt at vi fikk veldig slitne rom. Reseptionens medarbeidere virket ikke spesielt opptatt av oss. NB: Ikke oppvarmet basseng .Ellers var det god frokost med et godt utvalg. Rocchetta Nervina er en nydelig landsby, med fantastisk mat. Gentile restaurant kan varmt anbefales!
5 out of 5
by Giuseppe from Ravenna

3 stelle sono pochine

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels
Ho soggiornato due notti ad inizio settembre 2013, al terzo piano. Camera pulita, spaziosa, con balcone con vista sulle montagne e sul torrente. Personale impeccabile con ottima padronanza di inglese e francese. Non ho avuto l'occasione di mangiare al ristorante, colazione molto varia e gustosa. Il giardino esterno e' magnifico, la piscina esterna e' sia per adulti che bambini. La hall e' stracolma di animali impagliati, ben disposti. ***Giudizio finale: con qualche accorgimento nel bagno potrebbe essere un 4 stelle. Da tornarci.***
3 out of 5
by thierry from Grenoble

Cadre sympa

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
L' hôtel a besoin d'un petit rafraichissement et il se trouve un peu loin de toute activité.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Wiesbaden Germany

Great views and scenery!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Location, rooms were large and pool was nice.
We enjoyed our 4 day stay in this lovely area surrounded by flowers and trees. Hotel was situated on a cliff with a river running below. It used to be an old mill and is run by the original owner's grandson. Our 5 person apartment was quite large compared to others I've rented in Europe and came furnished with linens, a small kitchenette, washer, small bedroom with tv, and a secluded outdoor seating patio under some wisteria or grape vines. Daily maid service was included in the price though breakfast was separate and consisted of the usual pastries, cheese, meats and eggs (omelets cooked to order). It was just breathtaking. You do need a vehicle to stay here if you intend to go anywhere other than the hotel since there was no town within walking distance. You can also just enjoy the onsite pool and sunshine. We had a great time driving the long, narrow (gasp) winding road up through the mountains towards Sanremo and saw some fantastic old towns perched on clifftops. Also nice was the trip to Dolceaqua and the walk through the castle ruins. I will definitely return there...great time had by all.
4 out of 5
by Rich from Wiesbaden Germany

Some Good, Some Bad

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is located in a great quiet beautiful location, the property is great, nestled into the hills with a river makes it romantic and relaxing. It is very rustic and has great decorations for the area. The restaurant served the most amazing food, well worth the price that might shock some. The issues I had were I stayed on a Friday night and they had a "lounge" singer. The music was pretty loud and it kept me awake for some time. I had a long drive and was very tired or I would have enjoyed it more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels
Located in a very beautiful area, very relaxing when you can hear the river from the room terrace. Comfortable room and good cleaning. Hotel restaurant good and serves very good "home made" Italian food outside in a terrace with nice view. Surprised the not more people used it and those who didn't missed something. The reception was good but it would have been nice if they had more information about the area for example maps and things to do nearby.
3 out of 5
by Pierre from Switzerland

Ask if there is a wedding going on...

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: in the mountains, calm setting.
Cons: Don't have a party next to the pool at night. Dance in the lower gardens so that you don't disturb the other guests.
Location: hunting
We looked for this hotel to find something quiet for the night. We found an older hotel with hundred of stuffed animals hanging on the walls and a wedding party on the lower terrace (which was on the other end behind the hotel). We thought, all right, if the party goes back there, then we can sleep. But even our room was on the back next to the street, they moved the party next to the pool at 9pm and had loud music and were dancing late, so it was not an easy sleep. And who marries on a sunday evening anyways?
4 out of 5
by MOGLIA from Provence

Lieu Tres calme

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels
Exellentes Tres reposant Bon Restaurant