Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did the job but in need of a makeover

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night and perfectly acceptable but needs a bit of a renovation as looking tired
3 out of 5
by lihui

Not so bad after you've given it a go

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Actually slept really well. Was quiet, comfy and surprisingly pleasant and I'm a light sleeper. The breakfast staff are super super friendly and really go out their way, especially the woman with the fringe and glasses, she's like the mim you never had, knows the breakfast room inside our. However when phoning front desk from your room are very quick to stop talking to you when you ask them questions it feels like they just wanna put the phone down all the time! The hotel looks tired which is why I puzzled as to why it was 4 stars but the quality of service was pretty good to be fair and I actually slept well. They could have had shower with better pressure to be fair, otherwise it was fine :)
1 out of 5
by Gordon

Avoid

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were warm and welcoming. Damage and wear and tear showing throughout hotel. Room was so so until i noticed the window didn't close properly, bed wasn't anything special and pillows were super uncomfortable. Ordered food/room service after long work day at 9.15pm, no sign of it by 10.15. Called again, had multiple conversations with reception and restaurant staff before being told that it hadn't been put through. Got food at 11.00pm. Wasn't too impressed. Wouldn't stay here or at any Mecure hotels again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel needing renovation

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Old hotel which is in need of some investment. Didn't come for the spa and didn't see it so can't comment but in terms of overall facility and experience, not great value for money
4 out of 5
by Ian from Devizes

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Staff great food good value
4 out of 5
by Ajayi from Uxbridge, Middlesex

Charming place

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxed
4 out of 5
by shoaib

Recommendation

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Pool and related facilities were really great
3 out of 5
by Alexander from Ottawa

Chambre Excellente - Nourriture Horrible

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Repas du soir: Quantité trop petite. Je demande très épicé et j'ai reçu non-épicé Petit déj: Je ne sais pas combien de temps ils ont laissé la nourriture là mais c'était dégelasse! J'ai payé 10£ et j'ai pas pu manger :( Vaut mieux manger ailleurs. Sinon le service était ok et la chambre était super bien!
4 out of 5
by Nishanti

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Overall was excellent. However as I was lying in the bath, I could see dirt just below the toilet rim as it wasn't cleaned properly and did have to close the lid to relax. Room 320
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels