Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2018
pleasant stay near to where we wanted to be. Good stay reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, rubbish beds

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Lovely, polite staff...even when we arrived late to breakfast! Rooms are clean and reasonably spacious. As it seems with all hotels; too hot, but the main thing is the desperate need for decent mattresses. Not a spring left leading to an uncomfortable 'lumpy' night's sleep. More than happy to stay again, when beds are revamped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2018
I would recommend The Royal Toby hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The food is extremely good and i will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakewell

Rochdale Mecca of the North

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: rooms are comfortable
Cons: i came down to breakfast at 9.15 (Good Friday) and abruptly told breakfast finished 15 mins ago, no refund, no alternative
used the Toby on 5 or 6 occasions, know my way around and in the past was always happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Great hotel -excellent food and very attentive and obliging staff. Our favourite place to stay when back in the UK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stamford. lincs

warm and welcoming horel.

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: Open fire. Warm and comfortable. Good food.
Cons: I read in bed and a bedside reading light would be appreciated.
Location: Did not explore as here to attend a funeral and it was too cold to explore v
We were impressed by the welcome of the staff and this warmth and friendliness. The hotel felt cosy and comfortable in the midst of the snow and blizzards at the end of February 2018. We loved the open fire in the bar which was alight all day. the restaurant mid week deal was excellent value,well presented and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Very clean, cosy and perfect stay with little family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenhithe kent

football game

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: lovely hotel for every aspect of our visit
Cons: nothing at all
Location: was near to where we wanted to be and justdown the road from the railway station
the hotel was lovely clean and friendly and the food was out of this world a really lovely place to visit and stay at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing it met all our needs
Location: Only a short taxi ride to Rochdale football stadium.
What a find, fantastic restaurant choices, beautiful bar and very comfortable and clean bedrooms. Every member of staff we encountered were polite and very helpful, you certainly couldn't ask for anything more. Would 100% recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay it is a lovely Hotel and the staff are very helpful and friendly.