Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Nice hotel. Good bar and restaurant.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Nice hotel. Handy for the motorway. Nice lounge and resaurants but a spa would have been good after a long drive.
5 out of 5
by Gregor

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Royal Toby looked great, had everything we needed, very clean and good parking. Overall great value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Old fashioned but clean and comfy!
5 out of 5
by patrick

Breakfast was Excellent!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
GPS took us to the address behind the hotel! We were actually on the back side of the building but quickly resolved that. The hotel overall was fairly upscale over the norm. The wifi needs to be upgraded throughout the hotel. My tablet and my sons phone wouldn't connect sitting in front of the check in counter. The best part of the stay was the full English breakfast. We were in the UK for 2 weeks and this was by far the best breakfast we had. The waitress was very good and the food excellent. The room was good but not excellent. It was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon usa

nice hotel 30 minutes from airport

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Big rooms nice bathroom real class A Dinning. Grand ballroom dinning room.
Cons: Beds need bigger blankets they are the same size as the beds and just fall off.
Location: Near manchester. in Roeshdale uk a real history town there is a lot to see and do but we were tired and just went to sleep.
Ate dinner there. went to sleep. nice and quite quiet. clean room beds could have been a little better. Slept good though.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
Nice quaint location. Nice place to just relax and enjoy nature. The hotel staff was excellent. Food and drinks were delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire UK

Good hotel close to Rochdale.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great staff, short taxi ride to town centre and the best breakfast ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and close to the town centre

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Always had a lovely stay in this hotel. Staff are pleasant and accommodating. Rooms are very clean and beds are comfortable and food is lovely. Cannot fault it.