Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean accommodation. Service a little slow, but willing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hitel

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Stayed overnight for a family wedding & this hotel had everything & more than we needed. Great value for money
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
A good hotel in the centre of the village. The restaurant was also good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good central location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and relatively comfortable. Easy parking.
Cons: Make the quality of the food more in line with price.
Location: Rochechouart is very pretty, Oradour-sur-Glane is an essential place to visit.
Simple but clean - perfectly adequate for a short stay/stop over - food not as good as expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean, in a pleasant village. Great restaurant in hotel, great local food.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Nottingham

So good we booked it twice

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Booked for proximity to Limoges airport, we couldn't have found a better place. It was welcoming, smart, clean and efficiently run. Plenty of parking as in the square. A bar and restaurant with food to savour and enjoy. The menu is extensive and food really well cooked , served and presented. The rooms are clean, comfy and quiet . We slept on the second floor with sloping roof , but plenty big enough. Wifi was abit dodgy in that room but wasn't bothered by it. It was a fabulous find and so thrilled with the experience we booked it for on the way back. The town is beautiful with a fabulous chateau and lovely walks around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good short stay

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: convenient for airport, reasonable price, efficient for a room stay
Cons: friendliness and not feeling as though staff too busy, vegetarian options and flexibility of menu system.
Location: good location
I would have appreciated more smiles from staff. Staff were working flat out and it depersonalised service. The most unfortunate aspect of the stay was the evening meal on the first night. There was no vegetarian option on the menu and charging extra for a simple omelette is poor. We went to the restaurant down the road the second night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Scotland

Friendly hotel in centre of pretty village

Posted May 12, 2014
Location: Next to an historic chateau on the route of Richard the Lionheart
Comfortable stay on visit to the unspoilt Haute-Vienne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime hotel in a lovely French town.

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Spacious room at the front of the hotel.
Cons: Breakfast area tucked away at the back.
Location: In the main square with vehicle access and parking, but not lots of through traffic.
It is a quiet but central hotel where we got all the help we needed. The staff were discrete but helpful. We were given a simple to operate code for entry to the hotel when reception was unmanned. We stayed at this hotel 6 years ago and were charmed by it. Since then it has had a face lift but has retained its character. Despite high temperatures outside the room remained cool.
4 out of 5
by DB from Kent

Super location

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
Good value for money- very clean and excellent service