Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Stop off on the way Southwest.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Room clean and recently renovated and updated. Bizarrely, only one spare pillow in the room, between two people for a double bed. When asked for another pillow at reception...as we both sleep with two...request was refused. Company policy only one spare pillow per room?!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
good, just really bad Wi-Fi
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Madame / Monsieur, Nous notons avec plaisir votre satisfaction quant à l’accueil et aux prestations qui vous ont été réservés lors de votre séjour dans notre hôtel Campanile de Rochefort. Nous vous remercions de nous avoir fait part de vos remarques très constructives à nos yeux et d’avoir pris la peine de nous transmettre vos appréciations. Celles-ci nous permettent ainsi de mieux veiller au suivi et à la qualité de l’ensemble de nos produits et apporter éventuellement les améliorations qui s’imposent. Nous prenons en compte vos remarques concernant la mauvaise connexion au WIFI . Nous espérons avoir à nouveau le plaisir de vous accueillir prochainement dans notre établissement. Cordialement,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing, UK

Hotel chosen for location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable bed
Good value for money, perfectly situated by Motorway, town easy to get to. Breakfast well stocked and staff friendly
5 out of 5
by Robert John from Camborne

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stop. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
for a one stop it was fine and the food in the restaurant was good. However the WiFi did not work and one of the bedside lights was defunct. It is also a very noisy(traffic) location being next to a major junction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No food.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Shame the restaurant wasn't open due to lack of cook. We hadn't eaten all day and the hotel was nowhere near anything. Had to drive up autoroute to Bordeaux to a McDonald's. Bleurh!
3 out of 5
by Christine from The Entrance North, NSW, Australia

Emergency only!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Beds were comfy. Our shower was broken and had to be hand held. My son tried to hook it up but water only flooded out. I then worried they would blame us. wasn't our best motel experience. Overpriced for what it is
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GabMark

A satisfactory Dtay

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on HotelClub
Well located, clean and free parking all you need no problems with this hotel.
1 out of 5
by alan from Isle of Man

Needs some care and attention

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Basic facilities which need a complete refurbishment
3 out of 5
by Dede from California

Great for one night

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Great for one night. Correct price