Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had such a wonderful stay at Chateau de Rochegude! Beautiful hotel, the rooms are very well appointed, excellent service and a great restaurant! Only wish we had a few more days to stay there!
5 out of 5
by Joan from Los Angeles

A Step Into Another Century

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay at the chateau. The service has always been professional and attentive. Our room was fairly ordinary for an ancient chateau in that it felt like most hotel rooms in France, but I guess that's to be expected when modern bathrooms, tvs, etc. need to be installed in old buildings. The dining room is airy and open to the lovely gardens. Our meal was very good but not excellent. There is a swimming pool located across the park from the hotel but we din't use it since even though it was August the thermometer said 11° (52° fahrenheit). The public rooms give the appearance of still being from another century with gorgeous antique furniture, statues and musical instruments. There are wonderful panels in each room explaining the history including the use of one room for papal judiciary conferences. We also had a very good breakfast with croissants, breads, jams, several cheeses, sliced ham and proscuitto, fromage fräiche, yogurt, fruit cocktail and various fresh squeezed juices in addition to coffee and various teas.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Ireland

Rochegude

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely chateau in a quiet town
1 out of 5
by George. r from France

A bad day

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Nil
Pool very dirty reception said it would be cleaned next day (had not been cleaned for at least two weeks. There did not appear to be anyone in charge it was nor worthy of R&C Resturant service very bad , We along with most guests at dinner had to pour There own wine. When I spoke to the Maitre d he said he would return in two minutes That was the last I saw of him.
2 out of 5
by A. M.

Beautiful hotel, poor service and restaurant

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels
Just try to avoid this beautiful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Cincinnati, OH

Beautiful Chateau Hotel in Provence

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Chateau Rochegude is a beautiful chateau hotel located in the wine vineyards of Provence. We found Orange to be a quick drive. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford, UK

Rochegude - Like a Fairy Tale

Posted Jun 5, 2011 on Hotels
It doesn't come cheap (fortunately not, I am inclined to say in this case) but this is a wonderful place to stay, with excellent service and a decor you wish you had at home. A castle with history, carefully restored and made into an elegant and comfortable home away from home. Restaurant with great menus, which you will need as the village doesn't offer much as an alternative. Recommended to all romantics.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un magnifique établissement

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Un merveilleux cadre très bien restauré, des pièces magnifiques, du calme et de la grandeur !
5 out of 5
by José from suisse

escapade dans le sud

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
magnifique nuit dans un superbe hôtel