Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Tyler

We saved a few dollars and it showed

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The property was dirty and it carried inside the bathroom was clean. The employees was very friendly. One of our beds was nice and soft and other was hard as the floor.
4 out of 5
by Artezia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kenneth

Stay away!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Black mold in my room!!!! The GM gave me a free night stay the next time I come there. Like that will ever happen!
5 out of 5
by Laura

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk charged my debit card when I paid cash. Don't use your debit card to save a room took me three weeks to get my money back on my card. Other than that nice place to stay highly recommend. Suites are wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Laura

will return for sure.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
I will tell u do not use a debit card to hold your room they charged my card when I paid cash it was just a hold. Other than that it's great the assistant manager was great and room was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington ky

Nothing exceptional

Posted Mar 15, 2017
A no-frills place to sleep. Staff was friendly, but no one went out of their way to make this place, or this visit special. I was in town for a funeral, so luckily I didn't need much. I stayed here because other area hotels were sold out due to a sports event
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

TV didn't work!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pretty upset to check in then turn on the tv to watch the season finale of my favorite show and the tv audio and video kept cutting out every 2 seconds. When telling the front desk I was told the whole building was affected because it was their cable having issues. Hopefully they got it fixed. Room was clean and comfortable but common areas and hallways needed some TLC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great size rooms

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great easy location as we had family in Rochelle
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to see you again! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Alyssa Burright Sales Comfort Inn and Suites of Rochelle 815-562-5551
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff, a little rundown

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The staff, the upgrade, and the room, which kept going on and on - we were not informed of the upgrade, but imagine our surprise!
Cons: The light switches in the bedrooms didn't work, as there were no overhead lights. You had to walk into a darkened bedroom to turn on bedside lamps.
Location: Great restaurant nearby, the Butterfly, which serves breakfast all day, and had some lovely items on the menu.
This hotel is largely used by workers in town for longer periods of time (railroad, construction, etc.). As such, while the lobby looked nice, the upgraded room we were given, being two females, must have been one of the top ones. The staff (excellent) must do this on a regular basis - but we booked a double room, and instead were upgraded to a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom (with jacuzzi) suite with king size beds and separate living area and kitchenette. The furnishings and vanities were in great condition, obviously very recently upgraded, but the hallways, walls, and doors were somewhat shabby. And the noise travelled. However, given the absolute surprise of the upgrade for the price and cleanliness of the rooms, I had to give it an overall 4. Also, in terms of security, we felt that our car, which was full of luggage, would be safe in a parking lot full of vehicles which were railroad and other contractor-esque types of transportation. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
We are very thrilled to hear your feedback. Thank you for staying with us & we can not wait to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

High school reunion cite.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite which was great because my friend and I had our own room.
Cons: The hotel shows some wear on the way to the dining room and meeting rooms. Carpeting needs replacing - bathroom needs redoing.
Location: Rochelle is a small town. Several nice little Shoppes downtown, especially Flower Shop.
I got my reservation through Expedia.com. Paid up front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response, I am glad you enjoyed your free upgrade. We are attached to Abraham's restaurant but that is owned & operated by someone else. I will let them know your feedback as well. Thank you & and we hope to see you again soon.