Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Centrally located and great amenities

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Easy, comfortable, plenty of room, good location, great service and delicious breakfast.
Cons: The coffee. But I like my coffee Italian style, strong and flavorful. They are probably catering to a broader range of tastes.
Location: Near the Erie Canal, Eastman Kodak Museum, Central Rochester, not far from Lake Ontario
A cozy bed and breakfast in a great location as comfortable as a hotel. Quiet, spacious rooms well appointed with all of the amenities - hair dryers, nice quality shampoo and soaps, books of Rochester history in the sitting room and old black and white photographs adorn the walls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from elmira NY

great downtown location

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: parking
Location: walk to restaurants close to the Eastman house
We completely enjoyed our stay . Nice bed Heather was very helpful and our breakfast was a delightful surprise ! Wonderful fresh fruit good coffee and a soufflé that was perfectly cooked . Thank-you for the lovely weekend .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Great B&B in the Arts District

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was fantastic
Very nice B&B, with super friendly people. A fantastic alternative to a sterile hotel room.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Rochester, NY

Great location Great place!

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel in a great location between park and east avenue. Staff VERY friendly and helpful. This was booked for my parents who were visiting and don't speak English very well. The staff made them feel extremely comfortable. My parents raved about their breakfast too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn NY

Beautiful Inn

Posted Feb 24, 2015
What a beautiful Inn with lovely touches in every room Our bedroom (the garden room) was decorated in good taste and clean not to mention how comfortable the bed was We enjoyed our breakfast very much Manny makes an awesome omelette! Yum I would recommend this bed-and-breakfast to anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Very good location and value. Walking distance to Park Ave. restaurants and Eastman House. Good bakery a block away. Private tables for breakfast. Minor downside: No computer to print boarding pass.
5 out of 5
by Alex S from Melbourne

Hit gold on this one

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
What a great place! A beautiful house in a beautiful location with very friendly staff to cap it all off. I doubt if there is a better place in Rochester and very handy to the Eastman House Museum as well as many restaurants and bars. I particularly enjoyed just walking around the neighbourhood. I've given it 5 stars (which is a first for me).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
This was a lovely experience, and I loved their little dogs.
5 out of 5
by Vitaly from NJ

close to all must-see sights

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
defiantly will sagest to all my frend
5 out of 5
by The Ojedas from New York

Amazing, Wonderful and Romantic

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
We have never had an experience as we had at the Edward Harris Inn. The owners were warm and gracious. We were running a bit late when we arrived and they were there with all the grace of someone going home to their family. The amenities unbelievable. Homemade Toll House chocolate chip cookies are in the lobby 24/7. Along with other snacks and drinks. A coffee bar was right outside our room. We had fresh, hot, delicious coffee at 5:00a.m. In addition, Jose', one of the proprietors and head chef asked us what time that we wanted breakfast!!!. Our room had a french theme. We slept on a temperpedic mattress, with a thick, goose down pillow. Everything was provided, from the hair dryer, soap, shampoo and even luscious robes and q-tips and make-up remover pads. A luscious vanilla body lotion was in the bathroom for our indulgence. We even had our own t.v. and a sitting area for applying make-up. Breakfast was unbelievable. Homemade blueberry pancakes, fresh fruit and fresh squeezed orange juice, muffins, English muffins and homemade jam. This was an unbelievably wonderful stay. A spa like experience!!!!!!!!!!! It was home with warmth and luxury. The neighborhood was safe and inviting. We were only 1 block away from lots of unbelievable restaurants. We ate at an amazing Mexican Bistro. One does not have to go to Europe to be spoiled in luxury. Just stay at the Edward Harris Inn and you will find out for yourself.