Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from willow ny

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Just an overnight, business trip squeezed in before vacation. What a sumptuous lovely home - & you really feel you're being welcomed into a home. Accommodations comfortable, spacious & gracious as are the hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Charming B&B at the heart of Rochester

Posted Jun 28, 2017
My wife and I only spent one night at the Edward Harris House Inn but it was an absolute delight and we would definitely stay there again when we return. The Inn is a beautifully restored historic building in a charming and walkable neighborhood, near restaurants, cafes, and bars. The place is meticulously maintained and decorated (off-street parking available). The owners and staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. You will feel love, care, and attention to detail in every aspect of your stay. The room we stayed in was huge with a modern bathroom that must have been recently renovated. Breakfast was delicious too. I wished we could stay longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem in Rochester

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
House was gorgeous. Sharing breakfast with others guests were fun. The location was great because you could walk to many things.
5 out of 5
by bonnie from Potomac

Highly recommend

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
I read about the Edward Harris House several years ago in a Washington Post review. I tucked it away in the event that we had family events in the area. The B&B was lovely, spotlessly clean and full of thoughtful amenities. Innkeeper, Heather, was delightful and most accommodating. We stayed in Rm #1 with a very large dressing room. Bed was of course very comfortable and breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Barry from Corning NY

Best place to stay in Rochester

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The house is beautiful plain and simple even if you're not big Victorian house fan you will appreciate this place. The attention to detail is stunning and makes you feel like you are at someones house instead of a cookie cutter hotel. Secondly, it is super clean which to important to anyone staying at any place!reakfast is included in your stay and all I can say is wow that a spread. They have all the usual items but you can tell they use high quality items. Every morning Manny made a special item the day it was a pear crisp that melted in my mouth. Secondly night it was high specialty a souffle them came out of the oven at 425 degrees.It is pretty simple if you are coming to Rochester look no further this is place to stay. I cant wait to come back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Centrally located and great amenities

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Easy, comfortable, plenty of room, good location, great service and delicious breakfast.
Cons: The coffee. But I like my coffee Italian style, strong and flavorful. They are probably catering to a broader range of tastes.
Location: Near the Erie Canal, Eastman Kodak Museum, Central Rochester, not far from Lake Ontario
A cozy bed and breakfast in a great location as comfortable as a hotel. Quiet, spacious rooms well appointed with all of the amenities - hair dryers, nice quality shampoo and soaps, books of Rochester history in the sitting room and old black and white photographs adorn the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elmira NY

great downtown location

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: parking
Location: walk to restaurants close to the Eastman house
We completely enjoyed our stay . Nice bed Heather was very helpful and our breakfast was a delightful surprise ! Wonderful fresh fruit good coffee and a soufflé that was perfectly cooked . Thank-you for the lovely weekend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Great B&B in the Arts District

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was fantastic
Very nice B&B, with super friendly people. A fantastic alternative to a sterile hotel room.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Rochester, NY

Great location Great place!

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel in a great location between park and east avenue. Staff VERY friendly and helpful. This was booked for my parents who were visiting and don't speak English very well. The staff made them feel extremely comfortable. My parents raved about their breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn NY

Beautiful Inn

Posted Feb 24, 2015
What a beautiful Inn with lovely touches in every room Our bedroom (the garden room) was decorated in good taste and clean not to mention how comfortable the bed was We enjoyed our breakfast very much Manny makes an awesome omelette! Yum I would recommend this bed-and-breakfast to anyone