Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and priced well.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
I used this property when visiting the Mayo Clinic and found it nice. Hotel was about a 1 mile walk to the hospital which I enjoyed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and warm welcome

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff support in all areas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet and comfortable, homey atmosphere

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable king bed.
Cons: No major deficiencies
Location: Mayo Clinic and hospitals, shuttles available. 20 minute walk to downtown Rochester, 25 to the Civic Center.
The hotel has somewhat of an usual layout, but the room was very comfortable and had the amenities which could make an extended stay livable. It is across the street from Mayo St, Mary's hospital and next door to Canadian Honkers restaurant. The hotel serveserve breakfast, which was better than most included breakfasts. Underground parking so register before you park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, United States of America

Perfect place to stay!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious; loved the kitchenette, split bathroom, seating area with couch and chair. Underground parking was a bonus.
Cons: If there was a way to fix the doors from slamming shut, it would be ideal!
Location: Location was great. There was a handy shuttle to downtown. We enjoyed two fantastic restaurants next door, the Canadian Honker and Tonic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near Mayo Clinics

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here often, and have enjoyed a comfortable stay every time. Was in town on business, and the Aspen Suites is located conveniently to where I needed to work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for an overnight (like us) or a longer stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The late afternoon "meal" was a welcome surprise and really hit the spot. the breakfast was quite substantial with something for everybody in my family. can't say no to free underground parking, either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing!!!!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Amazing Staff, Clean and updated room, lobby and kitchen area are very up to date and clean, library/computer area is great. It is a very comfortable!
Cons: Not a thing!!!
Location: Location is perfect, my stay was for my husbands 4 cancer surgeries the hospital is directly across the street. I highly recommend Presto Café
Fabulous staff, especially Sheila!!! very caring and friendly, the reason for the stay isn't always the best, and the staff understands this. From housekeeping to the kitchen to the front desk, you are amazing and I love you!!!!!!!! I have stayed here now 4 times, and each stay has been amazing. Thank you to all of you!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels