Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

more than I expected

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: room layout and amenities
Cons: nothing, that good for the price
Location: Rochester an easy drive easy on/off interstate
good location, right price clean great free breakfast quiet restful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I want to go back just to hang out.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: I really appreciate staying at facilities that are not high-rises. So this being just a two-story motel really appeals to me.
Cons: Nothing I can think of; I just need to find more excuses to stay here.
Location: Convenient to Rochester without my having to endure high-rise lodging, parking garages and local noise. Plenty to do/see/dine/shop.
From the minute I walked through the door at this Best Western, I was bombarded with happy experiences. Warm cookies at the front desk, a front desk staff who was professional, genuinely kind and cheerful, an invitation to partake in the free 24-hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lobby, the salt water pool, 24 hour exercise room........and then upstairs to my lovely room that was comfortable and immaculately clean. All the amenities I need for a peaceful night and a productive day. Even on checkout, I was impressed by the excellent behavior of the staff. So the night clerk apparently wasn't just an anomaly; these people really know what matters to guests. I really wish I'd had an excuse to be in Rochester for more days' business than just one, because I hated to leave this lodging.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Excellent place to stay!! Our room was very clean, comfortable, and all staff were very helpful! Would definitely stay/recommend again!! As someone who works with/has a family member with disabilities (not with us on this trip) ,we were happy to see a lift for the pool making it accessible!!!.. thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice little hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. Very friendly staff who was always helpful. Good breakfast. The room was quiet and clean. Would like to see a slightly larger tv in the room and a comforter that is washed after every visitor. Other than that, it was perfect.
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christy

Huge room, too much light bleed around curtains.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was wonderfully large, and the hotel staff quite friendly and helpful. However, the bed was rather hard. And please, please, if you have rooms facing big, constant spotlights, can you use curtains that come all the way around? I had to move furniture up against the edges to block out the streaming light coming in the sides. The top of the curtains was well done, no light bleed there, but the curtains wouldn't meet the wall at the sides.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Chatham

Excellent stay, very comfortable room.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Best Western's seem to vary tremendously, perhaps due to the fact this is a very old chain. The Best Western in Victor was very modern, extremely comfortable and apparently well managed. We especially liked the room and amenities. The room was very large, divided by a narrow partition wall, with a separate comfortable seating area with sofa and chair, and a very comfy king bed. An unusual and very appreciated arrangement. The room also had a mini-fridge and microwave. Basically everything one would want on a road trip. Everything was very clean and fresh. The amenities include a jacuzzi and indoor swimming pool. A comparatively full breakfast was served (including eggs and bacon). The four of us stayed for some time lingering over coffee and the staff was very accommodating. All in all, a very comfortable, excellent stay.
5 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels