Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dirty room Friday night.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: ran out of space from above "box". so my friend, who'd so recently been repulsed by the Friday night incident again insisted to be placed into #223
Cons: Hard to say.... hopefully this was just a very UNCOMMON example of their cleanliness (because our room Sun. night was fine)
Location: didn't do anything but sleep there. It was so convenient to be right across the street from the airport and, amazingly, wasn't noisy
My friend arrived and was given room #2-221. when she got there, there was a strong smell of fecal matter. She went into the bathroom to "investigate" and discovered that, although someone had done a cursory job of cleaning, there was still evidence of feces even (in small spots, but nevertheless disgustingly smelly!) on the walls..... perhaps the previous guest had had explosive diarrhea. UGH!! My friend insisted the we be assigned to another room.... which the hotel staff seemed reluctant to do (I think they intended to send someone from housekeeping staff up to clean 221, but the smell had put us off significantly, so she insisted and they did end up giving her a different room (223) which was completely fine! Strangely enough, when we arrived for our second stay (Sunday night) we were given the very same room (221)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Very convenient. Close the airport. Reliable shuttle service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for airport - you get what you pay for

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: location and easy parking
Cons: decor and general appearance
Location: fly - Walmart and Restaurant local but otherwise isolated.
easy access. clean but small room. could do with some TLC. breakfast OK. can be noisy, as expected, close to an airport and a main road. the a "Best" Western in my experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Visiting RIT

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Less than 15 minutes drive from RIT. We recommend the Lovin' Cup.
Pleasant staff. Parking was a bit intimidating, since a lot of spots were taken by cars whose owners had flown and arranged to keep their cars at the motel. Once we got used to the idea of blocking the long-term cars when we parked, we were okay. Our room was small and clean. Our itinerary changed and we would have left a day sooner, but hotel couldn't refund our money since we booked thru Expedia. We ended up having a wonderful time at the Lovin' Cup on a Saturday evening, listening to live music from an awesome reggae band.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Not for an extended stay or larger families.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We recently booked for a last-moment trip home and needed a centrally-located hotel. For me, the positives outweigh the negatives. First, the negatives - older building with thin walls (clearly heard the conversation of loud talkers next door once); "2 double beds" room was very small for four people let alone five with luggage (another family member was staying next door so one of my kids slept there but small beds and small room...nowhere for a kid to sleep in the floor); and no pool for families but the fitness room was fine. Now, the positives - I have NEVER stayed at a hotel with such friendly staff. Everyone bent over backwards to make sure our stay was as comfortable as can be. EVERYONE was happy and we were always greeted with a smile. Any issues were quickly resolved. It was a place to sleep near the airport...great to hit the bed quickly after our flight arrived crazy late. It's not a crazy busy airport so the flight noises really were not bothersome. I wouldn't hesitate recommending this hotel to a smaller family if a pool wasn't a necessity...the staff was that awesome.
5 out of 5
by Alexander L

Staying here again soon

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
High value. Great breakfast. Not the Ritz, but cmon. Really?
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting freezing room that had not been cleaned

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Stayed for 1 night and was goven a room outside the main building. The room was freezing and heater barely worked. The room hadn't been cleaned because there was a huge coffee stain and bathroom had mold. This hotel charged over $100 but the room was more like $60 motel. The people that worked there were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Shaunna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize it was not all you expected. If your ever experiencing any problems please let us know. Were here to help! I hope we may have the chance to better accommodate you on a future stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pineville, Louisiana

Flying out at 6 am?

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is oriented entirely toward guests with super early airport departures. If that isn't you, you might want to pass. I was a very late arrival, so I did benefit from the nice 24-hour shuttle which literally took me just across the street from the airport -- can't beat the location! However, there wasn't a bar or restaurant and the selections in the vending machine weren't good. I was hungry and exhausted. I was afraid I would sleep through breakfast if I closed my eyes. I thought it was odd that they started serving food as early as 4:00 am, but I decided the only way to deal with this at such a late hour was to stay awake until then. So I watched a movie and went downstairs when the food came out. I am very pleased to say that I was not disappointed! The breakfast selections were hot and freshly prepared by a friendly server and there was plenty to choose from. I piled my plate with a variety of items and went to sleep until checkout time after I enjoyed my meal in my room. I don't think most travelers arriving late at night would have chosen to do what I did, so I wouldn't recommend this place to everyone. But if you have an early morning flight out of ROC, this may the perfect choice for you.