Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

beautiful lodge and spectacular view of the lake

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Location: We were there to fish and the Bristol Harbour Resort was close to several of the finger lakes.
We enjoyed our meals and the view was spectacular from the dining area and bar. Our room was clean and neat and was very comfortable. I enjoyed the decor of the lodge and hotel. The staff was very nice and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: View, friendliness of staff.
Cons: Spider prevention.
Everything else in the hotel was excellent though. We stayed here for a wedding and the view is unbelievable. Our only issue was the morning we were checking out, there was the biggest spider I have ever saw in my life in our bathroom. It was horrifying and I am not a spider person. I swear it wanted to eat me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry from Cambridge, Ontario

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I really enjoyed playing golf, hanging at the beach near the lake & eating a wonderful dinner outside at the restaurant. The view of the lake was beautiful!! The room was very comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We recommend the resort to others for a night away from the city!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the NY mountains

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Stayed at the Bristol Resort while attending a concert in the area. We found it to be very accommodating, clean and in a beautiful area of NY. The staff was very nice and attentive, room was clean, a great pool and jacuzzi and terrific views!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mendon ny

not what we had expected

Posted Sep 4, 2015
So Expedia said"one room left" so I quickly booked it. Upon checking in and getting to our room, it was booked as a lakeview room, however it was the "handicapped" suite and the tub was pretty disgusting with a shower seat. Not exactly the ambience I wanted for our anniversary. The hotel was NOT sold out booked like the website had said. There were only a handful of other rooms that were occupied and I'm pretty sure that had I of called the hotel directly, I wouldn't have gotten the "handicap suite" not impressed Expedia 😕
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Rooms and bathrooms were too dark and rustic

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The view from the dining room is spectacular. The meal was fine but overpriced. The room was dingy and dark. If this hotel weren't on top of a mountain with great views, I would give it 3 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Very comfortable. Great dinner menu and preparation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Nice view and location. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from Bethel ct

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Gorgeous view and great food!