Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester

The rooms were outside the hotel tower.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The staff were nice and welcoming
Cons: Let people know that they will stay outside the tower in small hard to get in buildings.
Location: nothing really other than mayo clinic.
I didn't like staying at Centerstone because the rooms were outside the tower and hard to get in. also in side the room the remote control for the TV didn't work and most of the electric plugins not working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spencer, WI

Close To Mayo

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great hotel if you are needing something close by to Mayo. A little spendy but worth it. We were impressed with the size.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Nice hotel close to Mayo clinic.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The shuttle service to Mayo is very good. The food at Twigs is always outstanding. The rooms are always clean and fresh.
Location: There is a food co-op about 3 blocks to the east of the hotel, which is fun to visit and shop at. Newt's is great if you want very good burgers.
We have stayed at Centerstone several times. We always have very good service, the rooms are always nice, the food at Twigs is very good and the shuttle service is always great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Great location, not far from Mayo & close to park.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We have stayed here a few times now. It's only a few blocks from Mayo so it's an easy walk in the summer and they have a shuttle available that we have used too. My son left his I-pod in our room this last time we stayed here and the staff found it, called us, and then mailed it to us. They were so nice and made my son very happy! Great park for kids close by too. It's one of our favorite hotels to stay at when going to Mayo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very so so...

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Internet was horribly slow... if it would even hook up to my ipad... took 5 minutes sometimes. Floor was soaked by the window. Air unit in room was squeaky... like a cricket... all night. Not a great stay... could have been better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Decent hotel at a reasonable price for Mayo Clinic

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We stayed at this facility for two nights while visiting Mayo Clinic. The rooms were a bit outdated in the third building we were in however, our room was equipped with a full size refrigerator, stove and a dishwasher which was awesome. The complimentary hot breakfast was ok. They had your run of the mill waffles, eggs and sausage along with the usual cold cereal and bread products. The best part of our stay was the complimentary shuttle to all Mayo facilities. It was nice not having to worry about finding parking or worrying you were at the right place. The drivers were awesome and even took us to the front door of our building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lindstrom, MN

Great restaurant not so great room.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: Needs to be updated and stuff fixed. Plugs by the head of the bed. Clean up outside.
Location: Close to Mayo
Check in was good. However every time we went to the desk we had to wait. We were in a separate building on the lowest floor. Sidewalk was dirty and under air conditioners the side walk was rusted. Mike had to hit the door hard with his shoulder to get in the room. The room was pretty clean. Bathroom fan was very noisy. No place to plug in cpac at the head of the bed. When we came back from dinner, (Twigs - Hotel restaurant) The lights along the side walk were not on. Creepy. The restaurant had great food and the out door seating was top notch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Incredible transportation!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The decor was nice and all of the furnishings were comfy. The breakfast buffet was great!
Cons: The bathroom in our king suite was a bit small.
Location: Close to Mayo, all of the downtown restaurants and stores by shuttle.
If you are traveling to the Mayo Clinic this is a great place to stay. We used their shuttle between the hotel and clinic but they will also take you to all of the Hospital buildings, restaurants, shopping areas and medical suppliers. We were picked up within 2 to 3 minutes. The staff was all helpful in giving advice, directions and a hand getting on and off the shuttle!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rochester stay for work

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great location and on site restaraunts. Not impressed with the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Recommend with reservations

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We stayed five days for medical reasons and tests at the Mayo Clinic so we reserved a suite with full kitchen facilities. The hotel is in walking distance of the clinic and downtown although there was free shuttle service for those who needed it. We used the service from the airport to the hotel, which is not free but very reasonable. Soldiers Field is a block away, a big beautiful park. So location is a plus. Also a nice free breakfast buffet. Another plus. But the rooms are not in the best condition or up to date. Bedroom and bathroom were very small. Very poor lighting in bedroom. No place to hang towels or put out personal toiletries while using them. And the reclining chair was broken. One of the less expensive hotels available. So I guess you get what you pay for...or less.