Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Medical.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This hotel was very clean , comfortable and inviting. Would recommend it to everyone that has to go there. The restaurant was really good and was the room service. We also loved their patio with the fall decorations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls

Newer building

Posted Sep 10, 2017
My rooms were moved from the old building into the newer main building. They were fine and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moneta , Virginia

The staff went out of their way to be helpful

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Their Shuttle picked us up at the airport Sunday night & was our transportation all week..Saved us a lot of money..Wonderful Service..Thank You. Janis
Cons: Kind of noisy sometimes in the morning..Sick people need their sleep..
Location: The shuttle service will take you anywhere you want to go within a mile & a half from the Hotel..Plenty to see & do..We loved it..Thanks again. JPW
We were not there for fun or a vacation..My daughter was there for a second opinion on having her colon removed..After a busy week of tests at the Mayo Clinic and getting the final evaluation on Friday..We were so happy that they didn't even consider that an option..We felt like celebrating..and we had a free day on Saturday..No more appointments..The staff at the front desk were so nice and suggested we take the Trolley Tour..So we did and had a great time..Rochester is a beautiful Place..But life goes on and now my daughter and her husband have to figure out a way to pay for the medicine he recommends..Janice P.Willis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice no-frills hotel 5 blocks south of Mayo Clinic, so you get free parking and a more relaxed atmosphere within walking distance from town. Two blocks from a really nice natural foods co-op. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by NANCY

Average hotel in great location

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, an average hotel. Great location in Rochester. Hotel needs revamping. Good at breakfast mediocre. I booked through third party. I found a lower rate and cancelled that reservation and re booked with new rate. When we got to the hotel, they had the wrong rate. Several attempts to get it changed and by the end of our 4 nights we got it worked out. Our luggage didn't arrive with us so we were given toiletries by the night auditor. A+ for customer service! The room is in what appears to be an older section of the hotel, across the street from the main building. There is no crosswalk from the building to the main lobby, and seems like there should be. The room had several issues, including the deadbolt on the door and slide lock inoperable (safety issue). As soon as we brought it up, it was fixed. The shower leaked from both the spout and shower head. The shower head was replaced, however we still had leaking water from the spout. The toilet was stained on the lid as well as the seat and much of the floor had what appeared to be years of wear and tear. We were a party of 4 adults and it was nice to have the separate bedroom for privacy. Beds were very hard. On a positive note, the kitchen was well appropriated with dishes and silverware. There was a dish washer in our room, and dishwasher soap provided, however no liquid soap or sponge for individual washing. It makes me wonder if they run all the dishes through after each stay (doubtful!)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

A bit rundown and dirty

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The wifi was strong and fast from our room.
Cons: Be clear at time of booking that the room may be across a street in another building. Clean or throw out everything until that moldy smell goes away.
Disappointed that our room was across the street in a separate building. The room had a musty, moldy smell that didn't leave. The room was in OK condition but the furnishings were worn and out dated. The common area carpets and floors were worn and dirty. The pool was in pretty good shape and the wifi in the building across the street worked very well. The breakfast was below average for hotel continental breakfasts and I'd recommend skipping it.
3 out of 5
by ben

Field training manager

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good customer service but the building is to old. The cleanliness is not qualify for the price charge this only rate for 2 star is the most
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Highly recommend

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was beyond my expectations. I give them five stars in every category. In addition I have gluten issues, the restaurant menu had many selections and the food and service was great. Tom
4 out of 5
by Rita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels