Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and excellent shuttle service

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Overall great experience. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. Meat choice were always greesy. Very convient and shuttle drivers were great second time to say here and will return if I need to return to rochester.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall great for our needs

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: kiddie pool unsightly as it was full of water and supposed to be fixed, would be better ambience if they fixed it soon
Very convenient shuttle service and friendly compassionate drivers. We took advantage of the pool and complementary breakfast. There is a full kitchen in our room. We didn't cook but it was nice to have it there just in case. There is a grocery two blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN.

Great hotelfor patients going to Mayo Clinic

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We had a good experience with this hotel. They gave wonderful restaurant on site. They food was fantastic and affordable. The rooms are nice but the photos online made them look classier. They do have a kitchenette which is nice if want or need to stay in. Nice to have a separate bedroom and a Murphy bed and recliner living room. The shuttle and drivers were nice. It even took us to another restaurant. Check where your room is located because they have another building which is not convenient if you plan to use the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Conveniently located in Rochester MN

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Nothing particular.
Location: Location is perfect for the Mayo facilities and restaurants (go to Max's for breakfast).
Nice hotel, great staff, most places walkable but the shuttle is more than helpful in getting you around town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Neede access to Mayo Clinic Shuttle service is why we stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

trip to Mayo Clinic

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Twiggs has a surprising complete menu and the pear salad is a must, very convenient and servicing Mayo patients is reason exists
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big Disappointment

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is billed as a three star property. We were expecting as such and paid accordingly. In fact, it is mostly a motel that is two stars at best. It should have been advertised and priced far cheaper. Most of the rooms and suites are located in detached buildings from the main hotel. They have exterior motel-style doors. The building we were in was in need of extensive renovation and across the street from the hotel proper. Our first room was dated and smelled heavily of cigarette smoke despite being a non-smoking room. A fan intended to circulate air within the room provided a view into the bedroom. The continental breakfast was not worth walking across the street for. Front desk staff must receive complaints so often that they were callus to them. Don't be fooled by the pictures provided by the hotel. They caught the main building on a good day. If judged on a 1 or 2 star basis, it is a fair property. But it simply cannot claim to be a 3 star hotel -- it simply is not close to that standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad for a renovated hotel.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: 4 blocks from the Mayo clinic.
Cons: Priced a little cheaper for the suites.
Location: 4 blocks from Mayo Clinic. Real close to Soldiers Field and Military memorial.
The suites are in a building across the street from the main hotel. It's been renovated and is not bad, but certainly can tell its old. Clean. The bed was the typical "small Queen" which is smaller than a real Queen, but bigger than a double bed. All hotels seem to have this size when they say Queen. The room door is directly to the outside, no inside hallway, just like the old fashioned motels used to be. Bathroom was really small and when the light/fan is on it appeared to actually pull cigarette smoke in. It's kinda high price for what it is, but I'm sure that's due to the proximity to the Mayo Clinic. The restaurant and breakfast are in the main building, so have to cross the street. We didn't the shuttle, but heard it's the best in town. They have a couple of buses just going round and round.