Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rochester stay for work

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great location and on site restaraunts. Not impressed with the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Recommend with reservations

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We stayed five days for medical reasons and tests at the Mayo Clinic so we reserved a suite with full kitchen facilities. The hotel is in walking distance of the clinic and downtown although there was free shuttle service for those who needed it. We used the service from the airport to the hotel, which is not free but very reasonable. Soldiers Field is a block away, a big beautiful park. So location is a plus. Also a nice free breakfast buffet. Another plus. But the rooms are not in the best condition or up to date. Bedroom and bathroom were very small. Very poor lighting in bedroom. No place to hang towels or put out personal toiletries while using them. And the reclining chair was broken. One of the less expensive hotels available. So I guess you get what you pay for...or less.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Close to mayo medical area.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff and shuttle drivers taking us anywhere in town at any time,free. Perfect for medical visits
5 out of 5
by Jesus from Jacksonville, Florida

Highly pleased with Centerstone Plaza Hotel,

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the hotel's hospitality, help from the front desk, shuttle to Mayo Clinic, good breakfasts. The pillows can be improved. The cold/hot temperature controls are hard to set.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Kiddie pool unusable it was FREEZING, lots of out of order games in arcade, room needed cleaning (dust top middle on headboard)...older looks like quick fixes. Good breakfast tho
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Week Long Stay for Mayo Visit

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Stayed in a suite room for a week while undergoing tests at Mayo. The suite rooms are in buildings not connected to the main building. This wasn't a big issue for us as the weather was mild during our stay, but during colder months it would be somewhat inconvenient to bundle up each morning to go to breakfast. The rooms were outdated, but clean. Check-in staff was great and shuttle drivers are AMAZING! The breakfast attendants were the only bad part of the stay; they were extremely rude. I had to fast each day for morning tests so arrived back at the hotel about 15 min before end of breakfast each day. They basically had the room packed up already and when asked for any items that had already been put away they were ridiculously rude, treating me like a teenager who'd slept in instead of an adult who'd been up for hours and already endured hours of tests. The restaurant Twigs in the lobby is amazing and the wait staff was so nice!
4 out of 5
by Lora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sylvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jewel from Elk River MN

Soldiers Visit

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our stayed was awesome. Jackie and Diana were very kind,intelligent, polite in interacting with us,as well Matt and vance.Many thanks to the other staffs who names I forgot. Whenever am in Rochester, Centerstone is my home.
4 out of 5
by Rami from מודיעין

אירוח בסיסי טוב, גודל, מיקום ושירות מצויינים

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
הזמנו וקיבלנו סוויטה, מצויידת היטב, אבל ממקומת כך שהדרך אליה לא נעימה ואין ממנה נוף כלשהו (החלון היחידי פונה אל קיר). המלון מצוין לשומרי כשרות, יש בו סוויטות הכוללות מטבח. ארוחת הבוקר הקונטיננטלית - לא לעניין. אין מבחר והאוכל אינו בריא במיוחד (התבלין היחידי שהם מכירים הוא סוכר...). שירות ההסעות (Shuttles) מדהים ולוקח אותך בתדירות מצוינת לכל מקום חשוב (סופר, מול, ביה"ח מיו, מרכז העיר ועוד) כך שזה חוסך את השכרת הרכב. יש שירותים נוספים כגון: חדרי כביסה/ייבוש (תמורת 25 סנט), וציוד גיהוץ בחדר. מסעדת Twigs המצויינת ממוקמת בסמוך ללובי ואינה יקרה. לא השתמשנו בשירותים אחרים: בריכה/סאונה