Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Katharine from Green Bay, WI

Dingy, dark, depressing

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible wifi, garbage under the bed, really outdated/old. Photos of rooms online very deceiving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Michael T.

Great Place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Orbitz
this will be my third stay at this hotel and i will stay here again in 6 weeks.
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by MinnesotaKG

Rochester trip

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Orbitz
This was an older hotel and a bit run down. It was clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not for a handicapped person

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: they were helpful in getting us a room somewhere
We never stayed because we had asked for handicapped assisable room and they didn't have any. They did call around and find us a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mandy48Suz

Friendly staff and convenient location made this stay everything I needed.

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Orbitz
Everyone was accommodating and helpful. Breakfast was a notch above the usual complimentary fare. Only annoyance was the Hvac unit which was noisy. Otherwise very satisfied.
3 out of 5
by Donald from Wisconsin

No elevator

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
No elevator made access to our king room impossible so ended up standard 2 queen for the same price.
1 out of 5
by Bill from Ashtabula

never again

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
was charged over 200 bucks for a 50 buck room. Had an issue with bathroom plumbing and left message that was never returned. The place is old and tired, the help were not very helpful nor did they apologize for not returning the message about the plumbing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas L.

Convenient & Clean

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Orbitz
There was a wedding party at the hotel, but it made the atmosphere festive (instead of just another night in a motel. The motel was clean and conveniently located between the airport and the clinic. Room and breakfast were awesome. I'd stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagan, Mn

Oh my, what a dive

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Over all some serious updating absolutely everywhere . Even the parking lot was in a huge state of disrepair .
This place is incredibly out dated and semi trashy. From the outdated peeling wallpaper to the disgustingly dirty carpeting in the halls Clarion definitely is a huge disappointment . The outdated room was clean but felt like I had taken a walk back into time and not in a good way . The housekeeping cart was in the hall for over an hour unattended with a universal key sitting on it . This certainly did not give me a feeling of security for anything in the rooms . Our ironing board only worked in the lowest position which isn't particularly comfortable for ironing while sitting on one's knees. We had two double bedsso I must say my husband and I felt like Lucy and Ricky The three star rating this place has been given is absolutely ridiculous . I'd give it one and a half stars at the most . Clarion is definitely a stay to never be repeated .