Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Good value for the money

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Staff was courteous and professional
Hotel staff were extremely friendly and courteous in every encounter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

GREAT STAFF

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Rooms clean, service great for a mid-week family stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, affordable

Posted Sep 26, 2015
It may not have been a fancy hotel, but it was clean, comfortable and affordable. The free breakfast offered hot and cold choices, including fruit and eggs. The bed was comfortable and the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Hotel was fine. Clean, wonderful staff, bathroom a bit backward but overall experience good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio, grew up in Greece

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean rooms. quiet elevator. Recently renovated. Pet friendly. Reasonalble pet charges.
Cons: Could be quieter.
Location: Great location to visit family.
Great location for what we needed. Close to I390 without the highway traffic noise. Be sure to ask for a room away from the Ridge Road side. Hotel recently renovated, so nice and clean. Staff is polite and friendly. The walls are a bit thin if you have neighbors that like to talk loud, but again, you get what you pay for. Close to shopping, 10 minutes from Lake Ontario, and the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Cigarette smell

Posted May 18, 2015
Obviously renovated. Yet could smell better and cleaner. Staff was very nice. Not a smoker. So the smell irritated me. The room is stocked with mirco, safe, iron, fridge/freezer. Beds comfy and plenty of clean towels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

For the money, stay somewhere else.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Zero
Cons: See comments
Hotel is in need of renovations. Stains on carpet and furniture in room. Decor is outdated and cheap looking. Tub is slow draining and hot water takes awhile to kick in. Asked several times for room to be serviced with new towels--sure, a bag of towels dropped off outside the door? After a few days, we just dumped the towels in the hallway! Breakfast was over promptly at 9:30 am, even on the weekend. With this being Christmas week, I would have expected a later timeframe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Ended up staying in a smoking room when I booked a non-smoking room. Uncomfortable to be in the smoking rooms, especially for somebody with respiratory issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Good for a reasonable price.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: As above
Location: There are restaurants across the street, closer to highway, easy access to main downtown and other attractions.
I had an ordinary experience, other than smell of a burning tar that burned my nostrils early in the morning when I woke up, then encountering a very old shower head which was set at pulsating(would not change), rest was fine. The staff was accommodating and respectful offered to change my room which I did and ended up facing a very busy road, kept me awake most of the night. Walls need sound proofing for sure especially the ones that are facing the road. Between bad smell and loud noise I did not have much choice. I did notice that extensive cleaning was underway on the floor that I was initially staying.
2 out of 5
by jason from new york, ny

Ok hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Size of room, complimentary breakfast
Cons: Soundproof rooms, update hotel. Elevator was very slow.
Location: Rochester Lilac Festival, Museum of Play
Large room but very noisy. Dog barking next door, could hear every conversation.