Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing exceptional to comment about

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing exceptional to comment about. Refrigerator was unplugged and warm. We plugged it in and got ice for out bottled water and put it in the sink. The fridge got cold just as we went to bed. The cleaning crew could spend some time doing some extra cleaning as the mirrors and furniture were dusty and dirty. Breakfast was ok but every table was dirty when we got there. This bothered us because three employees were behind the desk just talking and laughing. Not a bad stay but the hotel could use a really good cleaning along with some updates.
4 out of 5
by John from Schaumburg, IL

Great Service in a Snowstorm

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for business during a snowstorm. First off the service here was great. They lent me a broom to dust off a foot of snow off my rental car which was very nice of them. The hotel though was great, easy check-in, comfortable bed, big room, and good breakfast. I will most definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone staying in Rochester.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Terry from Minneapolis

Rooms need some work.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean all except for the bathroom. Cable Tv and shower head did not work. Shower head was also broken. We spent very little time in the room which made the problems above not very important to us. Very good common area and pool area for the kids.
4 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ishpeming MI

Spending several days visiting with family.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Good location. Breakfast and pool were positives. Quiet, nice amenities. Staff friendly, comfortable facility.
5 out of 5
by Productivity from Minneapolis

Very Comfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
the bed was very comfortable. The pillows were a choice of soft to firm. The continental breakfast included bacon and eggs, biscuits and gravy. these are the things I look for at a Hotel and I give it an A
4 out of 5
by Dwayne B.

Mayo trip

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Everyone was nice and friendly and we had a great night sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from joliet, il

close to the Mayo Clinic

Posted Oct 4, 2015
everything went smooth with our stay at this hotel and was convient to the Mayo Clinic which was our reason for being there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better, especially the breakfast.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The bathtub was very slippery when taking a shower, we asked to have either a rubber mat for the shower floor or an additional bathmat to put in it, the attendant told me she would tell the room maid to leave us an extra mat– and that never happened. In addition, the breakfast was one of the worst breakfast served in any hotel that we've experienced.