Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under Renoveation

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to resturants
Good location, Hotel is under renovation, makes room and hallway dusty etc. Breakfast was good
4 out of 5
by Jason

Good stay for thd price

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very good for the money. Breakfast selection was typical. "Fitness room" room was a joke. They should get rid of it. Pool area was nice. Reminded me of an old Americinn property.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine and the location convenient enough. The reason I rate the hotel a 3 is two-fold: upon arriving at 6:30 pm after a long drive, I had to wait at the front desk for about ten minutes before anyone showed up to give me a room (even though I dinged the bell several times). Secondly, the room had quite a musty smell to it initially, although turning on the heat and admitting fresh air in took care of it. In spite of these issues, the price was right ($77) and I would consider staying here again given the same deal.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Sometimes things get overlooked

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Decided to stay second night in town and booked the room for another day - when I returned to the room second evening it had not been cleaned- so sad - front desk asked what could be done for me - I was tired and said just give me clean towels.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great Value, Pleasant Stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I have averaged 40 to 50 motel stays a year over each of the past three years so we have a level of expectations of what are reasonable accommodations. This Comfort Inn property is a well maintained, clean older facility with pleasant staff and a great varied breakfast. We recently stayed four nights and were pleased with all but one night. The exception was due to coming back late (11 pm) one evening to find our room had not been serviced! The front desk person gave us clean towels and an apology. We chalked it up to "stuff happens", "no one is perfect" and fell into our bed. I would like to mention that Jeff who is a "person with challenges" that takes care of the breakfast area is very diligent and we commend management for employing him, he is a great asset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and so close to our needs

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros:
Location: We attended a funeral and your hotel was so close to the funeral home and church....... Great location for our needs.
Receptionist went out of her way to be very helpful! I believe her name was Nikki.......you are very fortunate to have her on your staff! All the staff was great, kind, helpful, and most accommodating to whatever our needs were. Nice to feel so at home away from home. Thank You!
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Inconsistent

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very inconsistent. One day the maid half asset me one bed and didn't touch the other one. (My gym bag was on it)Also, the first day there was a water dispenser with lemons. A nice touch! Two out of 6 days it was out. Half the time there was no coffee either.
4 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels