Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to get to and the price was right.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE ROOM OR THE STAY.THE ROOM WAS PLEASANT AND QUIET.THERE WAS A LARGE FAMILY GATHERING WITH A LOT OF NOISY AND NOT VERY WELL MANAGED KIDS AT BREAKFAST. THE FOOD WAS GOOD HOWEVER.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Clean, cozy, unpretentious, comfortable, very helpful staff, nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Oct 23, 2016
very good stay-able to check in early due to hotel staff going the extra "yard" to help. room was clean and bed was comfortable. hotel is well maintained,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Brett, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we try hard here to provide great service and clean rooms. It is nice to hear when we are doing well. My staff and I look forward to your next stay with us. Best Wishes Brett P. Wood General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for letting nus know how we are doing. It is only with feedback can we improve. Thank You Brett P. Wood General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Streator, Illinois

Very clean , friendly staff, dog friendly

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Offer stuffed animals (toys) for your pet at a reasonable cost. Kohls sells them for $5.00 & also everyone sold helps children.
Location: Location great. Right off main highway. LOTS to do within few minutes of hotel
This was our second time staying here. Both stays were above our expectations. Rooms were clean, cold air, friendly staff ( Thank You, Brittney ) breakfast was good & several food choices. They also welcomed my dog which is very important. One suggestion though, book the room by calling the hotels direct line, & not a third party. If you book with a third party call the hotels direct line a few days later to double check.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Anytime I'm ever back that way

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Was made feel welcome from Time I walked in til time I left Service From Nicole on Front Desk helping me check in and her local knowledge was outstanding the rest of the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette smoke smell bother you? Stay elsewhere.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
There was the constant smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway. My room was clean, but I could still catch a hint of the smoke smell.
4 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
A 3-night stay for a family reunion in the area. Motel was very pleasant and convenient to the reunion site.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels