Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and ptovided a shuttle

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Clean hotel good breakfast will stay again if the need arises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Spacious rooms!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
First time staying here and was pleasantly surprised at the size of the rooms. We booked a double queen room and it was equipped with a microwave, minifridge, and mini living room with a pull out sofa bed. Very convenient while traveling with kids as we could reheat kids leftovers and they kept their toys in the mini living room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very noisy!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel was full of kids in town for tournaments. A lot of screaming and running in the hallway and I couldn't even stand to sit in the hot tub because of all the noise. I have kids of my own but it was exceptionally loud!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice new hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Lobby area.
Cons: I would suggest improving the quality of the eggs at breakfast.
Nice lobby area; rooms are comfortable; good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Decent property

Posted Feb 12, 2017
A little out of the way, decent rooms, coffee maker was ignored for a few days. Coffee maker in breakfast area was out of coffee one morning while eating. Room door needed a pull when leaving to get it to fully latch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Faribault, MN

Newer hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, nice breakfast, and quiet neighbors.
Location: The hotel is a little bit out of the way, but that didn't matter to us because we went shopping all over Rochester.
My wife and I stayed here for one night. The hotel is newer, the rooms are very clean, and the breakfast was exceptional. I would recommend this hotel to all of our family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, reasonably priced

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Newer, clean, shuttle to Mayo, good breakfast
Cons: Lighting in rooms, very dark.
Location: Movies, restaurants, shopping
Very nice hotel and was reasonably priced. Good breakfast. My only complaint would be the amount of light in the room. I had an extended stay there and the weather was cloudy, so room light was important. Unfortunately, the room did not have sufficient lighting. So I had many days in a dark room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Overnight stay had very comfortable beds and a hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mid Illinois

Mayo Clinic

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Other amenities nearby.
Cons: Breakfast! Waffle was rubbery. The rest was typical free breakfast. Not great, not bad.
Location: Huge Fleet Farm, Roosters, Fat Willies, Theater complex, Target, all just a short trip.
Good rate to begin with through Expedia. Negotiated a good "Mayo Clinic" rate when we needed to stay longer than expected. Mayo shuttle "Snap Shuttle" was a very accommodating service that was always on time and took us door to door. No need to carry a heavy coat around the clinic all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, MN

Nice hotel, close to airport.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Nice room, delish breakfast.
Cons: More extensive TV channel selection.
Location: Near airport.
Clean room with nice decor, super friendly staff, breakfast was great!