Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sauk Rapids MN

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Very nice and large rooms plus a very nice lobby. This hotel is also located near anything you want.
Cons: Wouldn't improve anything.,
Location: This hotel is located close to shopping, nice restaurants and the Mayo clinic. Walking areas are also close by.
We have stayed at the Comfort Suites a number of times while at the Mayo Clinic. The staff is very kind and rooms are in great shape with lots of room. We have always found the prices less than other comparable hotels nearby. A nice plus is the soup and bread and cookies served free every evening at 5 during the week. And breakfast if good with a large area to eat at. We have never had a problem with having to come a day early or staying an extra day. Great place to be while in Rochester!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: clean, nice room layout big rooms
Cons: just manager's attitude
everything was great but at check out manager would not print me a receipt said you booked through expedia get it from them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a shuttle to the Mayo Clinic

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The courteous staff was very helpful. The shuttle is a big plus.
Cons: The problems with the Internet were not the fault of the hotel, but it would be nice if they had better service.
This is a good place to stay when going to the Mayo Clinic. This is my second stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and ptovided a shuttle

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Clean hotel good breakfast will stay again if the need arises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Spacious rooms!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
First time staying here and was pleasantly surprised at the size of the rooms. We booked a double queen room and it was equipped with a microwave, minifridge, and mini living room with a pull out sofa bed. Very convenient while traveling with kids as we could reheat kids leftovers and they kept their toys in the mini living room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very noisy!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel was full of kids in town for tournaments. A lot of screaming and running in the hallway and I couldn't even stand to sit in the hot tub because of all the noise. I have kids of my own but it was exceptionally loud!
5 out of 5
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anita

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel staff and service. Very nice accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice new hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Lobby area.
Cons: I would suggest improving the quality of the eggs at breakfast.
Nice lobby area; rooms are comfortable; good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Decent property

Posted Feb 12, 2017
A little out of the way, decent rooms, coffee maker was ignored for a few days. Coffee maker in breakfast area was out of coffee one morning while eating. Room door needed a pull when leaving to get it to fully latch.