Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for RIT and shops

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Our big room
Cons: Cater for people with food allergies.
Location: It's 8 minutes from RIT. 2 minutes from the usual chain stores like Target, Macys etc. Plenty of places to eat as well.
Hotel really convenient for RIT, which was the reason we were staying there. It was really warm, and clean. Had a great spacious room, which was a suprise. Bathroom was clean and so was the room. I tried out the gym while I was there, it just has one item of all the cardio machines eg bike, running machine. The only reason I didn't give the overall rating a 5 was the breakfast. I have a gluten allergy so most of the breakfast items I couldn't eat, but there was plenty of the normal breakfast foods if you can eat what you like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall not a bad hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: great location near the shopping areas and RIT
Cons: wallpaper was peeling in several locations in our bathroom and the pool was very cold!
Stayed 2 nights - our first morning we found a long black hair on our bed (one of us is bald, the other 2 are blonde so we knew it didn't belong to us), but housekeeping changed the sheets for us without question. Overall we were pleased with our stay, it is obvious housekeeping works hard to keep the rooms nice. Continental breakfast was typical of most hotels, food seemed fresh. Our big complaint was with the pool, which was so cold my young son couldn't swim in it with any enjoyment. We probably won't stay here again because of the pool issue and that is a big disappointment because the location was perfect for when we visit our daughter at RIT (which is several times a year)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The location great
The hotel staff is friendly, room is clean, needs some repairs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Convenient to several restaurants, shops, and major highways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Cons: Have smoking rooms. Smoking area provided outside. But its still inconvenient.
Location: Mall close by,Target, walmart grocery store all near by. Jefferson rd. nearby has every restaurant you could ever want.
Front desk clerk was friendly. Room was clean on arrival. Hotel is conveniently located near shopping and freeway. Cracker Barrel just across parking lot had good food. Over all a very pleasant place to stay. Would defianatly stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rome N.Y.

Great place

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Everything- rooms -pool- Breakfast
Cons: Nothing that i could see
Location: Location was great close to thruway and our next location which was a water park with the Grandkids
Very nice Clean Hotel Very nice Staff working there very friendly would stay there anytime. Good size Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice place to stay for visiting Rochester

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Large room
Cons: Couch was very uncomfortable
Room was comfortable except for the couch, breakfast was varied and good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: The kids loved the pool, breakfast bar was well-maintained, and the place was quiet.
Location: Restaurants and mall close by. Glad we went into Rochester to visit the Srong Museum of Play!
With a late arriving train, we were still greeted by a helpful staff and our room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

it was a good hotel for the price. No problems

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: warm pool, good location.
Cons: Bathroom needed an update.
Location: Only 5 minutes to downtown and the mall. Lots to do nearby
We used the pullout couch for our kids also, it was clean but had rust stains on the bottom. Not a big deal, just something that could have been improved on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nothing bad to say! Met all of our basic needs and close to so many stores and restaurants.