Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Except for breakfast being hectic dye to large volume of ppl and not enough room to sit the rest of the hotel was enjoyable. We took a suite with 2 queen and sofa bed for 5 of us and it was all very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, NJ

Nice hotel, but not a suite

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The location and cleanliness
Cons: Larger televisions and tea/coffee in lounge at night
Location: You can walk to Cracker Barrel (which we did) and only about 5 minutes from RIT
I go to Rochester, NY a few times a year to bring my son to school. This was my first time staying at this hotel and I chose it because I thought I was getting a suite. The room was only slightly larger than a regular room and it did have a pull out couch, but only one very small television that did not turn so you could not watch TV if you were sitting on the couch. I wanted the suite room because I like to be able to sit on the couch to watch TV and not sit on the bed. The hotel is also loud. As you walk down the halls you can hear people in their room and while you're in your room you can hear when people walk down the halls. I will say the hotel is close to RIT and all types of dining and shopping and it was clean with a nice sized bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from endwell, ny

suite is comfort

Posted Aug 28, 2017
everything was great but the only thing missing was no towel racks in the bathroom whatsoever. didn't understand that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Nice hotel. Near Destiny USA

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel is clean, room is clean. Enjoyed the indoor pool. Good breakfast. Room with 2 queen and sofa bed is perfect for family with kids. Would come back again when in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Rochester

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Hotel has been remodeled and it's very nice.
Cons: Drapes should be able to completely close, that was not possible due to how they were installed. For us, that is a big negative.
Location: Hotel is close to dining and shopping and very short distance to Rochester and museums.
We've stayed here several times and when traveling to Rochester it is our first choice for a place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suitable for a night

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The first room we were in had a big leak in the floor of the bathroom where the floor met the shower, so when they moved us rooms the new room's shower handle fell off. I wouldn't stay here longer than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cons: Breakfast, need real eggs
Location: nice location was great
Nice hotel but older, clean, staff ok, had one of the staff talking very loud and using foul language as they were cleaning the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

air conditioner nightmare

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
the air conditioner was draining water into the floor of the room. my husband brought it to the attention of the staff, and they said they would look into it. they did not offer to give him a different room or come to look at it right away. The carpet was soaked 6 feet into the room from the air conditioner. we have booked this hotel several times for busi less trips, and we will not be booking it again.
1 out of 5
by Molly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bob

Business stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
I was happy with location,close to many restaurants and shopping. Close to expressway also making travel for work convenient.staff was very nice and polite. Courtesy Breakfast was nice also clean eating area. Excellent stay for the room rate. Room was very nice ,great space and the king bed room was like a small suite. Bathroom area was clean with needed basic