Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Clean, close to food, and affordable! Accommodated my early checkin with no problem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Location: Many restaurants and shopping close by.
The entire staff that we dealt with was friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfasts were well beyond what we were accustomed to. Refreshments of nachos and beer or wine was unexpected but appreciated when we didn't need a full meal in the evening. We will definitely look for Country Inn and Suites in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Close to the highway and 5 minutes from RIT.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: We really enjoyed the complimentary, full breakfast.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: For us, the proximity to RIT was great and we didn't have to go far to find a restaurant like Applebee's.
I booked two rooms and I didn't even have to ask about adjoining rooms when I checked in, they had it done already.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: It's indoor heated hot tub and pool.Very nice!
Cons: the breakfast wasn't so great.Not much for a selection.To many people waiting for the waffle maker.Your prices are to high.Should be $50.or $60 anight
We come to enjoy the indoor heated pool and hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Why $100 incidental fee added upon check-in?

Posted Jan 29, 2016
How do we know that we are not eventually charged
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, NJ

Very comfortable and clean hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: I like the cleanliness and close proximity to RIT.
Cons: I would have liked it if they had a snack area or a vending machine for snacks.
Location: There is just about every chain restaurant and store within a few miles of the hotel.
I stayed at this hotel when I drove my son back to RIT after Christmas break. This was my first time staying here and honestly I chose it because of the price. I was pleasantly surprised by how large and comfortable the room was for a small hotel. Both the bedroom area and bathroom were very clean. I liked that they had a hot beverage area in the lobby so I could get a cup of tea/coffee/hot chocolate when I wanted..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We arrived late in the day. The kids wanted to go swimming, we took them in, but the pool closed at 9:00 for children. There was no one else in the pool area while we were in there. The hotel staff came in at 9:30 and told us she gave the extra half hour, and now we had to leave the pool. I understand that there are rules, but there were no other people in the pool area. Also as we were leaving a woman and 2 children were coming in and got into the pool. I was a little disappointed as were the kids that were with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibsonia, PA

Hotel close to Rochester Institute of Technology

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The room was cozy and warm when I arrived. I stayed January 23, 2016. it was 8 degrees outside. I had extra pillows already in the room.
Cons: Coffee or hot chocalate available for late check-ins.
Location: Close to RIT & downtown Rochester. Easy to find.
I have stayed at 4 different hotels in the last year, this is by far the cleanest and most comfortable in the area around RIT. The staff was great. I will stay here again in the future. I had a double Queen room and paid the same for the quality of a 4 star hotel. See you in the Spring!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

personal stay

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: hot tub
Cons: n/a
Location: plenty of restaraunts around
staff was very plesant, room was clean, beds were comfortable, and the pool/hot tub was clean. overall a very relaxing night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Always a Great place to Stay

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Very consistent Hotel. Never a surprise.
Cons: The mattress in the room is starting to show it's age by being a little sunken in the middle. Still usable though.
Location: Right off the Thruway. Easy to find. Plenty of Restaurants,small Diners and stores nearby..
Have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions for Family events in the Rochester area. It has always been a great place to stay. Very close to Restaurants Stores and the NYS Thruway. Staff is pleasant and attentive with no issues. Breakfast is the standard fare but has nothing that would prevent me from eating there again. Price was good at the time of our stay. Parking is ample and well lit. Will be staying again..