Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen County, NJ

Nice hotel. Quiet but close to highways.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Exceeded expectations! Add a more comfortable bed & you're the best!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WHAT THE WHAT? This hotel is a dump.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We paid extra for a hotel on our trip through new york - wanting to make sure that we were in clean, modern surroundings, with a pool for our children. When we got there we discovered stains on the furniture, and a pool that had been out of commission for 4 months. Everything was dated - and the TV in our room wasn't even attached to the cable - the cord was non functional. I WANT A REFUND and I will be heading to CARLSON management and Expedia to get it. What a trap and a disappointment to 5 road weary travelers. Also - breakfast was a joke. Juice options not good, food was added to the chafing dishes only when people came in the room. Milk was empty and the organization of food and condiments and utensils was nonsensical. We found ourselves running all over the place. Coffee was not in the breakfast room - it was in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York state

Hotel Country Inn and Suites Carlson in Rochester

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location. Easy in and out of the property. Close to major interstates. Reasonably quiet rooms.
Cons: Faucet in bathroom needs the screw tightened. Simple allen wrench.
Stay was most pleasant. Room was clean. Forks in the breakfast area were a bit wimpy though. Staff very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Used to be a nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This used to be a nice hotel with nice amenities but over the past 6 months it has decreased the amenities it offers since new onwnersship. There used to be a hot tub, they used to offer cookies, hot cocoa now only coffee and tea. The breakfast used to offer different kinds of eggs and toppings, with sausage or bacpn,fresh fruit like melons,banana ,apples and Oranges. Amd tbere was always enough food. They used to give guests a bag with bottle water and snacks on Check in. This trip, we came to breakfast and there were no sausage or bacon- tgey ran out- seriuosly, theres there's a Wegmans down the street- theres no reason not ti have food for your guests, thats one reason we stay there. the pool wasnt working or they closed it. No cooKies or hot cocoa anymore- apparently the new owners don't feel the big or the little things matter. The little touches make guests feel good, and make your establishment stand out,along with good service, amenities and cleanliness. The staff is why we kept coming back even though the hotel seems to be declining , but not after this visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any situation is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
5 out of 5
by Cherrise

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly and hospitable. No issues with cleanliness of the room. Wish there were more choices for breakfast but overall the stay was good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel. Minimal accommodations.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely average hotel with the most minimal accommodations. Do not go eat breakfast. You ll just be disappointed with the non-existing selection. You are better off at Fairfield or Marriott right next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We cannot apologize enough about the experience you had during your stay with us. Please accept our apologies.
5 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great the only thing was the hot tub didn't work but all in all a nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel and the staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Location: Near RIT on Route 15. There are lots of stores if you head towards Rochester and a terrific mall just a mile or two down the road.
I needed a room near RIT. There were many options, but I booked this because I have had good experiences with other Country Inn & Suites. (I specifically remember one in Orono, Maine.) I wasn't disappointed. The staff is great. Always pleasant and helpful from the front desk to the housekeepers to the breakfast staff. The room and hotel are clean and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable. The only negative was being assigned to a room with a wheelchair accessible shower. This has happened to me elsewhere and I feel bad to complain since I certainly support everything being more accessible. Unfortunately since there is no place to put anything except on the floor, it makes things harder for me. Also frustrating that the shower curtain doesn't reach the floor and water splashes a bit. Anyway, that's a minor imposition for me compared to what someone in a wheelchair experiences daily. Best thing about the hotel was how the staff handled the snow in the morning. All the walks were cleared quietly by shovel instead of snow blower early in the morning, so that I never heard anyone outside my window. And then someone brushed off every single car in the lot. Really appreciated the gesture! Also appreciated that they used real silverware for breakfast and that they had mugs available as well as paper cups for the coffee. Seems like a little thing - but made it more pleasant. Breakfast was basic but good and hot.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

business trip

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Stayed here for a four day business trip. The rooms were immaculate, the bed and pillow comfy. Very quiet. The only thing: the snack machines dont scan credit cards so be sure to have some dollar bills. :). I'd request same hotel if I were to return to this area.