Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

.Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Handy location, quiet, and pleasant. The breakfast entre varied each morning, which was nice. Pool was clean and water was warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting relatives

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very convenient to relatives and eating establishments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted May 5, 2017
Nice motel. Great staff. Excellent breakfast. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Apr 1, 2017
It was right next door to where I needed to be so it was really convenient. Pool was warm. Hot tub was nice...
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Great place to stay in NW Rochester.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Loved the cookies! Nice pool and hot tub. Close to shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flordia

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: decent yet normal breakfast
Location: Target shopping center. Great Italian that delivers
If you will be needing Mayo Clinic downtown there is a free shuttle. If you will be staying for St. Marys Hospital there is also a free shuttle(ONLY M-F) but there are may hotels within walking distance. There was an event that caused the place to be inundated with children who ran around the lobby and breakfast room with wet bathing suits(quite dangerous). We found it just too far even with the shuttle. Even more important there is NOT a shuttle to and from the airport on weekends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Twigs, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our convenience near Target and area restaurants, as well as our Mayo shuttle. However, I apologize that your overall experience wasn't what you had hoped for. Your comments will be shared with my staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected for the future. I hope you will reconsider and allow the Country Inn & Suites Rochester another chance to host you. Sincerely, Travis W. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Going to Mayo Clinic

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Location is convenient, they provide a direct shuttle service to and from clinic locations. Rooms clean friendly staff. Good value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is older than it appears on their website.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: very quiet
Cons: desk clerk was not very polite and the hot breakfast did not taste good at all.
Walls and lampshades were stained and room had an odd odor. Breakfast was not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester. I'm pleased you found our hotel to be quiet. However, I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We strive to provide exceptional service, so I'm also sorry to hear that you did not receive that. Your comments will be shared with my team to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that we will have another chance to impress you the next time you are in Rochester. Sincerely, Travis W. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels