Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business or leisure

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a decent hotel located close to shopping and restaurants. Didn't use the pool. Breakfast was oK but would have liked a little more variety but was OK.
5 out of 5
by Gerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from Brooklyn Center

Rochester visit

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Manager and staff were not the friendliness you would expect
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your review and bringing your concern to our attention. I can understand how upsetting it must be to feel that you were not treated in a professional manner during your stay. We do our best to make certain everyone is trained to serve our guests, so we will continue to work on training customer service and attention to detail. I hope to have the chance to show you the level of service of which we are capable on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Rick D. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amber

would recommend

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
nice clean hotel, comfortable needs and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by Erica from Downers Grove, IL

Okay hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for a couple nights while going for tests at Mayo clinic. It's not great but considering it's the only hotel in the area that isn't ridiculously expensive, isn't totally gross, and doesn't allow pets, I can't really complain. The free breakfast, pool, and workout room are really nice. The first couple nights we were there the room we were put in didn't feel clean and had no toilet paper. We ended up coming back another night because testing went longer than I planned. The room we were put in this time was cleaner and the bathroom was more spacious but it smelled really strongly of perfume. The staff was very nice. I just felt like the value wasn't there but it was the best choice for me. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Erica, Thank you for your comments regarding the Country Inn & Suites Rochester. I am pleased to hear you like our amenities and friendly staff. However, I apologize we didn't exceed your expectations. We appreciate guest feedback such as yours so that we can continue to improve our hotel and the service we provide. We look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Rick D. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again.

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Remodel in progress but they did a great job of getting work done while continuing day to day business. We have stayed here before and will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by kathryn a from ST. Paul mn

All good

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in, fell asleep, slept for 12 solid hours in a quiet room in a comfortable bed, got up, and left. It was everything I had hoped for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Family Business

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Spent the weekend in Rochester, MN, with my wife. Nice clean quite. I cannot say Excellent, only because I used to be in the cleaning business and have my own personal standards, sorry! Would go back again. Very good service and courteous staff!