Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flordia

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: decent yet normal breakfast
Location: Target shopping center. Great Italian that delivers
If you will be needing Mayo Clinic downtown there is a free shuttle. If you will be staying for St. Marys Hospital there is also a free shuttle(ONLY M-F) but there are may hotels within walking distance. There was an event that caused the place to be inundated with children who ran around the lobby and breakfast room with wet bathing suits(quite dangerous). We found it just too far even with the shuttle. Even more important there is NOT a shuttle to and from the airport on weekends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Twigs, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our convenience near Target and area restaurants, as well as our Mayo shuttle. However, I apologize that your overall experience wasn't what you had hoped for. Your comments will be shared with my staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected for the future. I hope you will reconsider and allow the Country Inn & Suites Rochester another chance to host you. Sincerely, Travis W. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Going to Mayo Clinic

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Location is convenient, they provide a direct shuttle service to and from clinic locations. Rooms clean friendly staff. Good value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Room was filthy. Hair all over the bathroom floor. Bathtub drain leaked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear T, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Rochester. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness of your room and for your tub not working properly. I will be sharing your comments with my staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that we will have another chance to host you the next time you are in Rochester. Sincerely, Travis W. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Wayne

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our first room had a window that was not sealed properly so it whined in the 40 mph winds. We had to switch rooms to have a quieter night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This reservation was for my son and grandson. Our grandson had surgery scheduled the next morning at Mayo. I assume their stay was very comfortable. Thank You
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leisurely visit

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, clean room, the pool and hot tub did look like they could use a good scrub. Only thing didn't care for was that our suite was right across from the elevator so we could hear everyone getting off and on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable; Welcoming Staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
This place isn't a luxury hotel but it's clean, comfortable and welcoming. The bed in my room was comfortable and I slept well. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend!

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
I have stayed numerous times at this particular Country Inn & Suites for the very reasons in categories listed above. I recommend others to try it and plan on staying there myself when next occasion arises!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
GPS location/address was not the same.