Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth,MN

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: cleanliness was outstanding. Your shuttle service to the Mayo Medical Campuses was absolutely top notch.
Location: Though this visit was for health reasons at the Mayo Campus, we did get a chance to enjoy a few of the many shops and stores in the immediate area.
First time user of your hotel and can say that it was most enjoyable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Shuttle service was top notch and much appreciated. Will be making future visits before years end and will definitely be staying at your facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW MO

GREAT PLACE TO STAY if Going to Mayo!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Shuttle, clean room, great breakfast
Location: Awesome place to stay if going to Mayo!
Clean room. Breakfast very good. Shuttle to Mayo is directly from the motel & is awesome - anytime you need they will come get you or take you if no direct time to run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Always a good stay here. Staff very friendly. Rooms clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

10/5/17 Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Very clean hotel, room was nice, bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean.
Cons: The cookies in the lobby kept running out.....
Location: Great locations, restaurants and gas stations very close by.
Hotel was clean, Josh at the front desk was very helpful, Ken the shuttle driver was very prompt and courteous and the new Chrysler shuttle van is very clean and nice to ride in. We liked the breakfast buffet as well and we will stay here again on our next trip to Rochester. Very clean hotel, room was nice, bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in nice location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We stayed here for one night over a weekend and enjoyed our stay very much! We did not use the pool facilities. We had a king suite so the room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was decent. Super Target was closed by which was very handy and nice among other stores and restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Girls weekend

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful. Checking in was fast and easy. lobby looked nice. Bed was comfortable but furniture was a bit dated. The room was not cleaned well I had a bedroom suite and it had a fan in between the wall to move air from the bedroom to living room it was caked with dust. Furniture was dated and stained. Curtain on the bedroom door for privacy into the living room was gone. Curtains on the bedroom window were stained a little and didn't look cleaned in a long time. Lamp shades on lights around the room were stained some and had indents or scratched. Bathtub was not taken care of well bottom was squishy and stained. Shower head dated and not taken care of. House keeping didn't sweep floor first night next day I had to ask her to since my hair falls out a lot the bathroom wasn't swept I can back from being gone all day to a hairy floor. The second day I was in the room when she cleaned and she asked if I wanted the floor vacuumed and I'm thinking shouldn't that be done every day and she didn't do a very good job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close proximity to Mayo Clinic

Posted Sep 30, 2017
This was our first stay at this hotel and found it to be very clean and the employees were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Girard KS

Very nice hotel, comfortable beds! Very clean!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very very good. We got in super late (actually 1am the morning after we were supposed to check in) and the hotel staff was very accommodating on getting us into our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Clean, Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I called the day of to let the staff know I would be coming in really late. They had no problems at all, and the paperwork was waiting for me upon arrival. I was checked in and sent up to my room in under five minutes! The room was clean and crisp, but very comfortable. With the normal check-out being noon, I didn't feel rushed at all in the morning and got up for breakfast, sat in the hot tub, and got ready leisurely in the morning. The staff was kind and friendly the entire time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

comfortable and pleasant

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Breakfast was nice. Staff was very pleasant. Pool is very small. Very clean accommodations and very comfortable.